India > Kolkata Hotel Reviews > Hotel Gulshan International

Reviews of Hotel Gulshan International, Kolkata

 3.5  star rating out of 5 77 reviews

 photo

64 % Recommend this Kolkata hotel

There are 77 reviews of Hotel Gulshan International in Kolkata. This Kolkata hotel is recommended by 64 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Gulshan International - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 3.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Gulshan International, Kolkata
77 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2014   2.5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 0 % Recommend this hotel
2013   3.5  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 33 % Recommend this hotel
2012   3.5  star rating out of 5 (9 reviews) 44 % Recommend this hotel
2011   4.5  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2010   4  star rating out of 5 (10 reviews) 70 % Recommend this hotel
2009   4  star rating out of 5 (12 reviews) 67 % Recommend this hotel
2008   3.5  star rating out of 5 (13 reviews) 54 % Recommend this hotel
2007   3.5  star rating out of 5 (13 reviews) 62 % Recommend this hotel
2006   4  star rating out of 5 (13 reviews) 85 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
16 reviews
4 Star
  
21 reviews
3 Star
  
22 reviews
2 Star
  
14 reviews
1 Star
  
4 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
16 reviews
Most Likely
  
33 reviews
Never
  
27 reviews
No answer
  
1 reviews

Latest Review Details

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 14, 2014
Reviewed by: Sanjay B (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 9, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 24, 2013
Reviewed by: Swamy S (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 16, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ nice experience ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 9, 2013
Reviewed by: Ajoy J (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 3, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:

“ Not Good ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 3, 2013
Reviewed by: P.c. J (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 24, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Room service needs strong improvement. Restaurant services were not up to the mark.

“ Poor rooms and restaurant but good location ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 3, 2012
Reviewed by: Vivek J (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 26, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Not at all value for money.

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 8, 2012
Reviewed by: P v s P (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 2, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 18, 2012
Reviewed by: M N (Bangladesh)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 9, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 14, 2012
Reviewed by: Uday K (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 8, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
I made a booking for two of us for two days in this hotel in Kolkata. Unfortunately my colleague could not make it. I requested the reception to shift me to a single room which was not done. I also checked out a day earlier as my work was done but the hotel charged me for 1.5 days saying they could not help me any further. My entire stay lasted less than 24 hours and I ended up paying for 1.5 days. Do I need to say more.

“ Hotel Gulshan ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 29, 2012
Reviewed by: Amarendra kumar S (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 24, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The restaurant was going through renovation, however the food served was very good. The hotel is very well located and it really helped us a lot.

“ lot of disturbance and lack of basic facilities ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 21, 2012
Reviewed by: Ashish G (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 12, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Room was Ok, staff was courteous. But lot of noise- construction and from nearby guest rooms. Facility for printing and photocopy was also not available. Restaurant is not there, however food provided was not bad. I am writing about the hotel near park street, kolkata.

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 20, 2012
Reviewed by: Parasurama rao B (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 11, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Holiday in Kolkata ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 25, 2012
Reviewed by: Glynis O (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 14, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
This was our second stay at the Gulshan International. On the whole the hotel is nice, staff friendly and attentive. The only problem we experienced on both stays was the lack of hot water in the bathroom!! We asked continuously for hot water and this was annoying. We were not able to shower when we wanted we had to always wait for the water to heat up!! This happened every day of our stay and to some extent this spoiled our stay at the hotel. Hot water should be available at any time of the day or night, if this is not possible guests should be alerted to the problem. The problem was not resolved during our stay and I would need to think about this before we stay here again. I will tell other people who have asked me about this hotel about the hot water problem. To have the same problem twice at this hotel is not good at all. A pity as the hotel is good in all other aspects. Please fix the hot water problem it is letting a good hotel down.

“ my thoughts ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 14, 2012
Reviewed by: Bhuban P (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 6, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
it was a trouble some place not welly cleaned, room was not that comfortable as compared to the charges but the room services was good but the food were awful and pathetic

“ Good hotel but need to improve ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 27, 2011
Reviewed by: N.m.ziaul H (Bangladesh)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 15, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Hotel service was very good excellent person but the night shift Manager needs to improve about his way of talking plus during the time of dealing customer he needs to smile which costs nothing. Lift should be connected unto last floor. Besides that there is a serious problem with the water pressure on the 5th floor and also need to install individual water heater instead of central water heater. I think the Management will take urgent step to resolve these two issues and after that it will be an excellent hotel. The food was very delicious and non parallel. I will love to stay in this hotel again. I wish all the best for this hotel.

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 7, 2011
Reviewed by: Leela S (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 27, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments
Book this hotel now: Hotel Gulshan International, Kolkata

Popular Kolkata Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Park Inn, Kolkata  
211 Reviews of this Kolkata hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Gulshan International, Kolkata  
77 Reviews of this Kolkata hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Royal Garden, Kolkata  
53 Reviews of this Kolkata hotel
   3  star rating out of 5
Hotel Akash Ganga, Kolkata  
37 Reviews of this Kolkata hotel
   3  star rating out of 5
Lytton Hotel, Kolkata  
25 Reviews of this Kolkata hotel
   4  star rating out of 5