India > Rameswaram Hotel Reviews > Hotel Senthil Andavar

Reviews of Hotel Senthil Andavar, Rameswaram

 3.5  star rating out of 5 69 reviews

 photo

65 % Recommend this Rameswaram hotel

There are 69 reviews of Hotel Senthil Andavar in Rameswaram. This Rameswaram hotel is recommended by 65 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Senthil Andavar - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 3.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Senthil Andavar, Rameswaram
69 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2015   4  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2014   3.5  star rating out of 5 (7 reviews) 57 % Recommend this hotel
2013   3.5  star rating out of 5 (38 reviews) 58 % Recommend this hotel
2012   4  star rating out of 5 (19 reviews) 74 % Recommend this hotel
2011   4.5  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
18 reviews
4 Star
  
18 reviews
3 Star
  
14 reviews
2 Star
  
15 reviews
1 Star
  
4 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
25 reviews
Most Likely
  
20 reviews
Never
  
24 reviews
No answer
 
0 reviews

Latest Review Details

“ Rameswaram hotel. ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 18, 2015
Reviewed by: Natarajan N (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 13, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
To, hotelpushpak.com ,Sir thank you for service and accommodation have no problem in staying, hotel persons received in good manner ,service person are also good and neat. Its near to the the temple. We didnt take food in that restaurant due to Rush. Car parking is very good ,A/c is good , toilet is good. Bed and pillow should be changed. Due to Aadi Ammavasai they given their best.Thanks Natraj

“ We had a nice and free stay at this rameswaram hotel ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 28, 2015
Reviewed by: Balasubramanian R (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 18, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
"We had a nice and free stay at the hotel. We liked the location of the hotel. The staff was friendly and did a good job of taking care of our issues. During our stay, the room was not up to the mark. The front desk was attentive and checked us in without much difficulty. We would stay in this hotel again."

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 13, 2014
Reviewed by: Raghavendra B (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 4, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 28, 2014
Reviewed by: Govindasamy M (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 23, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ Hotel Senthil Andaver not a customer friendly hotel ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 8, 2014
Reviewed by: J.rajaratnam P (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 28, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Dear Sir, We 3 family all are above 55 years ( Retired) booked rooms well in advance.When wen reported the above Hotel at about 2.30 PM after a rest less journey from Madurai ,starting 05.00 AM visiting many temples by covering more than 200 KMS, we were told by Hotel people that booking is not registered and no such mail from your side to the Hotels. As We have not taken the print out of your mail, I requested them to get me connected to internet. They said, they are unable to provide. Having paid the amount to you, it became our responsibility to prove. Therefore, I went to a nearby internet cafe and taken the print out and showed to them. Then only they agreed to give rooms.All this took about 30 to 45 Mins. That too they have not given 3X double rooms. Up to 6.00 PM we were adjusting with one Double bed room and one three bed room.Later they have given 3 double rooms. We wish to know-- 1. Why there is a communication gap between you Hotel ? 2. If your client is really respecting your service, they should not have put much hardships to us .The moment we say rooms were booked thru you, they should have contacted you over phone,rooms should have allotted to us without much delay. 3. The moment ,we have shown the print out,how they could allot rooms if really they have not received you mail till then.That leads to our suspicion that the hotel people are not genuine. If you have tie up with such Hotels, it will question only your reputation. Really we had a very bad experience. Expecting your comments.

“ Nice Stay at Rameswaram. ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 26, 2014
Reviewed by: Preethi V (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 21, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We had a nice and trouble free stay at the hotel.

“ Value for money at Rameswaram ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 7, 2014
Reviewed by: Sateesh K (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 28, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
It was pleasant stay at Rameshwaram. Before reaching(2 Hrs), i called hotel front desk and shockingly they said, "rooms are not available". Though I took HotelPushpak name, they took more than 5 min to realize the same and accepted our booking. But no one answering our calls from your call center.Stay was good and it is very near to the temple. Over all experience was good and next time, i will book thru your website.But kindly ensure your call center no answers to the needy. Regards, Sateesh Kumar

“ Nice hotel... ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 3, 2014
Reviewed by: Reddy S (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 26, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:

“ Very near to the temple and conveyance facilities available at door step ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 27, 2014
Reviewed by: Shunmugam R (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 20, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Reception was very good.had comfortable stay.the hotel is just in front of the temple,so nice to go to temple many times.we would recommend to our friends and relatives.

“ Worst room service no body attend room service. ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 21, 2013
Reviewed by: Ghanshyam C (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 16, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:

“ Horrible experiance ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 18, 2013
Reviewed by: Shivananda H (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 9, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
One of worst Hotel, so far I have seen is Hotel Senthil Andavar. They have committed something but never attend for that. I never recomend any one to stay in this hotel.

“ Good Location ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 20, 2013
Reviewed by: Rituparna M (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 13, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
location is excellent but the bathrooms are not up to the marks and room service is pathetic also doorbell is missing and also hotel restaurant doesn't have much food to offer also the waiters ignored us and delayed in taking order which was really annoying,also the bed sheet was not clean and was teared .

“ Sharing my experience of stay at Hotel Senthil Andavar, Rameswaram ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 27, 2013
Reviewed by: Karthikeyan A (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 21, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Location, Hospitality and Service are excellent and I prefer to stay here if i happen to visit Rameswaram again and will certainly refer this hotel to others. Suggestions for improvement is, when you enter into the room, the initial smell is not so pleasing and they used room spray when we checked in. Some permanent action shall be taken to eradicate the unpleasing smell. Except the above specified suggestion, there is no complaint / remarks to specify.

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 8, 2013
Reviewed by: Sunil kumar J (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 14, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Good hotel at Rameswaram. ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 4, 2013
Reviewed by: Bhoopendra S (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 30, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I am happy with your services & will take in future also. Thanks.
Book this hotel now: Hotel Senthil Andavar, Rameswaram

Popular Rameswaram Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, Rameswaram  
166 Reviews of this Rameswaram hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Senthil Andavar, Rameswaram  
69 Reviews of this Rameswaram hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Sri Saravana, Rameswaram  
25 Reviews of this Rameswaram hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Vinayaga, Rameswaram  
19 Reviews of this Rameswaram hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Royal Park, Rameswaram  
8 Reviews of this Rameswaram hotel
   4  star rating out of 5