India > Chennai Hotel Reviews > Hotel Pratap Plaza

Reviews of Hotel Pratap Plaza, Chennai

 3.5  star rating out of 5 18 reviews

 photo

61 % Recommend this Chennai hotel

There are 18 reviews of Hotel Pratap Plaza in Chennai. This Chennai hotel is recommended by 61 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Pratap Plaza - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 3.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Pratap Plaza, Chennai
18 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2012   3.5  star rating out of 5 (5 reviews) 60 % Recommend this hotel
2011   3.5  star rating out of 5 (5 reviews) 80 % Recommend this hotel
2010   3.5  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 67 % Recommend this hotel
2009   2  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 0 % Recommend this hotel
2008   3  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 67 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
1 reviews
4 Star
  
7 reviews
3 Star
  
5 reviews
2 Star
  
3 reviews
1 Star
  
2 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
5 reviews
Most Likely
  
6 reviews
Never
  
7 reviews
No answer
 
0 reviews

Latest Review Details

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 27, 2012
Reviewed by: Surya narayan S (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 17, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 19, 2012
Reviewed by: Arunachalam P (Indonesia)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 12, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Tarrif non commensurate with quality of hotel ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 22, 2012
Reviewed by: Shyama sundaram C (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 14, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Even though it was air conditioned Room, but the window a/c was not working well and was of no use. It was as good as a non a/c room. The room allotted to me was Room No. 308. As I did not have time to complain there I kept silence.

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 4, 2012
Reviewed by: Kailas S (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 25, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Passive House Keeping ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 6, 2012
Reviewed by: Sridhar T (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 29, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
These are specific complaints. I was put in room for 3 days. Whatever complaints are mentioned herein were informed immediately to the hotel staff and the reception. There was no warm/hot water in the bathroom till the time of vacating the hotel. The flush in the toilet was not functioning properly. Got relief only on the last day. Water was seeping from the walls and there was a flood of water in the room. This went unattended. Bulb above the sofa meant for sitting and reading had fused and replacement arrived after 2 days only . Asked for a double omlette during breakfast and was told that for breakfast only single omlette is served. How will a Parsi visitor, who eats about 4 eggs regularly for his breakfast stay in such a place if he is deprived of his eggs?

“ Room ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 22, 2011
Reviewed by: Sridhar S (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 13, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I was given a room. I found water seeping in between the beds on the floor touching the wall as well as a corner in the toilet. Showed the room to the staff and they agreed to fix it. The staff was also baffled as it was in the middle of the room. They speculated attributed it to rain water seepage. I could not show the water seepage in the toilet. An offer was made to me to change the room if the problem continued next day. The seepage continued next day also but I did not bother as the next day I checked out early in the morning. Breakfast service could start earlier than 7.30 a.m. say 6 a.m. During my recent 5 days stay and earlier also for 2 days I availed of the breakfast may be on only 2 occasions as timing for breakfast was late for me. I had to rush off for work. Rates at the restaurants are at least 25% higher. That explains the poor response for lunch and dinner. Table occupancy is hardly 25% at any given time. You can have non-AC rooms on reasonable terms. Not all are comfortable with AC.

“ Nice Stay. Will definitely Recommend to Others ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 24, 2011
Reviewed by: Colonel ambrose xavier A (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 17, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I had a nice and trouble free stay at the Chennai hotel, liked the location of the hotel. The staff was friendly , During second day of our stay, the room was not clean. I called housekeeping and they took care of it. The front desk was attentive and checked us in without much difficulty. We would stay in this hotel again.

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 18, 2011
Reviewed by: Gurudutta S (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 9, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 7, 2011
Reviewed by: Ratnakar S (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 31, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 8, 2011
Reviewed by: 'sree kumaran M (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 27, 2010
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The restaurent staffs were very co operative. F&B manager is realy great. Housekeeping staffs were very punctual and helpful. Only the laundry is below average. I gave three jackets for dry cleaning but they spoiled it. They washed it instead of dry cleaning. Kindly replace the laundry to a good one. My recommendation is you start your own laundry in the hotel.

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 3, 2010
Reviewed by: Krishnakumar P (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 12, 2010
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 26, 2010
Reviewed by: Ransu S (Sri lanka)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 19, 2010
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 7, 2010
Reviewed by: Rahul S (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 29, 2010
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 7, 2009
Reviewed by: Ashoke B (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 30, 2009
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 4, 2009
Reviewed by: Esvari R (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 18, 2008
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments
Book this hotel now: Hotel Pratap Plaza, Chennai

Popular Chennai Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Raj Residency, Chennai  
317 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   2.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Mallikaa Residency, Chennai  
61 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Pandian, Chennai  
54 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Crystal Residency, Chennai  
49 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Royal Paris, Chennai  
32 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   4  star rating out of 5