India > Chennai Hotel Reviews > Hotel Mallikaa Residency

Reviews of Hotel Mallikaa Residency, Chennai

 3.5  star rating out of 5 54 reviews

 photo

65 % Recommend this Chennai hotel

There are 54 reviews of Hotel Mallikaa Residency in Chennai. This Chennai hotel is recommended by 65 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Mallikaa Residency - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 3.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Mallikaa Residency, Chennai
54 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2015   3.5  star rating out of 5 (6 reviews) 83 % Recommend this hotel
2014   3.5  star rating out of 5 (4 reviews) 75 % Recommend this hotel
2013   3.5  star rating out of 5 (24 reviews) 67 % Recommend this hotel
2012   4  star rating out of 5 (18 reviews) 61 % Recommend this hotel
2011   2  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 0 % Recommend this hotel
2010   2.5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 0 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
14 reviews
4 Star
  
9 reviews
3 Star
  
16 reviews
2 Star
  
13 reviews
1 Star
  
2 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
20 reviews
Most Likely
  
15 reviews
Never
  
17 reviews
No answer
  
2 reviews

Latest Review Details

“ Good hotel, nice value for money. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 6, 2015
Reviewed by: Kumar P (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 24, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Had a nice stay over there.

“ Never stay here again ! ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 22, 2015
Reviewed by: Kaushik . (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 13, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
We had a nice trip in south India but when we check in at Malikka hotel and it was a horrible experience when we seen the actual building. whereas in website you have pasted a beautiful photograph of building. Please stop cheating customers showing them a beautiful photograph of building. All customers i stayed that for some 6 hrs in room no 101 , No airy rooms , No restaurant, Dirty bed sheets and toilets.

“ Coordination problem ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 2, 2015
Reviewed by: Basant K (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 28, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Booked a confirmed three-bed AC room. But when we arrived we had to wait about 45 minutes and adjusted in a double-bed room. Complaint lodged with the hotel and Puspak. After about 2 hrs shifted to a deluxe suit. Towels were not given. When complained, we were told about shortage and next day morning it was provided when we were about to leave. Puspak response was bad too.

“ Worth the Money we paid ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 12, 2015
Reviewed by: Raghuram N (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 5, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:

“ Malika residency chennai. ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 28, 2015
Reviewed by: Ethne L (South africa)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 22, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
To start with I was given a poor room where the TV dint work properly.When I complained I was given a very comfortable room with a good TV. I was not told that there would only be hot water in the morning, I had to find out myself. They did however bring me a nice bucket of hot water.

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 2, 2015
Reviewed by: Ramesh K (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 25, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 12, 2014
Reviewed by: Raghuram N (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 5, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Passed on suggestions. ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 15, 2014
Reviewed by: Hemant P (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
0 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 10, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I have given suggestions to receptionist.

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 3, 2014
Reviewed by: Suman P (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 29, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Terrible experience. ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 2, 2014
Reviewed by: Randip kumar D (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 21, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Everything about this hotel is terrible, its location inside a narrow lane, its front-desk reception, its service, cleanliness, size of room, everything is awful. Only one plus point is that it has 24 hour checkout timing. My suggestion for fellow travelers: do not choose this hotel under any circumstances.

“ ABSOLUTE BUSINESS ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 30, 2013
Reviewed by: Suman P (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 17, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Tourists should avoid it.

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 30, 2013
Reviewed by: G.eshwarappa E (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 22, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ Good hotel. can improve ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 25, 2013
Reviewed by: Srinivasulu R (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 20, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
location is very bad for families.

“ I will recommend to my friends ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 10, 2013
Reviewed by: Veeraswamy S (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
0 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 1, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Since my stay was only one day and I was busy with my work, I did not feel any problem in staying. I did not even interact with the staff to rate them. However, it is a good hotel.

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 9, 2013
Reviewed by: Govindasamy naidu K (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 2, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments
Book this hotel now: Hotel Mallikaa Residency, Chennai

Popular Chennai Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Raj Residency, Chennai  
306 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   2.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Mallikaa Residency, Chennai  
54 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Pandian, Chennai  
52 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Crystal Residency, Chennai  
48 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Royal Paris, Chennai  
29 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5