India > Chennai Hotel Reviews > Hotel Sea Shell Residency

Reviews of Hotel Sea Shell Residency, Chennai

 4.5  star rating out of 5 20 reviews

 photo

90 % Recommend this Chennai hotel

There are 20 reviews of Hotel Sea Shell Residency in Chennai. This Chennai hotel is recommended by 90 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Sea Shell Residency - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 4.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Sea Shell Residency, Chennai
20 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2015   4.5  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 67 % Recommend this hotel
2014   4  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2013   4  star rating out of 5 (7 reviews) 86 % Recommend this hotel
2012   4.5  star rating out of 5 (8 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2011   5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
9 reviews
4 Star
  
7 reviews
3 Star
  
3 reviews
2 Star
  
1 reviews
1 Star
 
0 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
6 reviews
Most Likely
  
12 reviews
Never
  
2 reviews
No answer
 
0 reviews

Latest Review Details

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 24, 2015
Reviewed by: Navin T (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 19, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 17, 2015
Reviewed by: Unnikrishnan . (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 11, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ My Experience ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 12, 2015
Reviewed by: Ashish S (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 7, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
The room was clean but the bed was full of bed bugs that made my experience horrible.Restaurant and other services were ok.

“ Convenient Location for US Visa Interview Chennai. ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 5, 2014
Reviewed by: Subba p R (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 26, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I am 78 years old who stayed here with my wife for US Visa Interview. My daughter booked this hotel for our stay from US after reviewing it's convenient location by the US Embassy. The room was originally booked for March but we had to postpone our interview. This hotel let us postpone our stay without any fee for up to one year. This was major plus point. However it took couple of emails to confirm the re booking. Locating the hotel from the train station was easy. The front desk people were very nice. They provided the cell phone charger for us which was a life saver. The free breakfast was OK. Hot south Indian breakfast would have been greatly appreciated.

“ A day at Sea Shell Residency. ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 25, 2013
Reviewed by: rajesh K (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 15, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I was very happy with the location of the hotel. I was definitely not happy with the free breakfast since I was given a slice of bread and a coffee as breakfast( where as it is usually buffet breakfast elsewhere) and I had to shell out my money for the rest and moreover when I ordered for a non -veg food I was asked to pay 20 % extra for it even though the food was from their own restaurant located a few meters away.I was also asked to pay for some drinks and chocolates which were kept in the refrigerator,no free water was kept in the room. It would have been better had they informed about all these in advance and not embarrassed us.Other than this I was satisfied with everything else and may stay there in future.

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 17, 2013
Reviewed by: Manab B (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 9, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 20, 2013
Reviewed by: Salim D (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 12, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Pleasant Stay ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 1, 2013
Reviewed by: Vivin K (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 19, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I had a pleasant stay at this Chennai hotel for 2 days. Also, the location of the hotel was close to the US consulate, so it served my purpose. The hotel staff was very cooperative and took great care of me during my stay. The restaurant was good and the food was delicious.

“ Facilities need improvement ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 25, 2013
Reviewed by: Patricia ann F (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 16, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Washroom facilities were were not up to the mark. The air conditioner also needs repairing.

“ loved the stay ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 21, 2013
Reviewed by: Haneesh C (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 16, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I had a chance to stay at SEA SHELL RESIDENCY HOTEL as part of my visit to Chennai US embassy. Stay was good, good value for money and very close to the US embassy and quick check out options. I would really recommend this to others.

“ Nice Stay. Definitely Recommend to Others ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 10, 2013
Reviewed by: Suman B (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 1, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Good hotel in Chennai. Was there just for one day. I suggest they should install modern ACs.

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 15, 2012
Reviewed by: Mathew C (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 9, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 19, 2012
Reviewed by: Koushik R (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 5, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Hotel is good but room service is too bad ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 19, 2012
Reviewed by: Sagarkhan K (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 10, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Hotel location and hotel staffs specially front office are good but the room service and food is too bad and is not worth for money.

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 1, 2012
Reviewed by: Subodh A (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 26, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments
Book this hotel now: Hotel Sea Shell Residency, Chennai

Popular Chennai Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Raj Residency, Chennai  
306 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   2.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Mallikaa Residency, Chennai  
54 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Pandian, Chennai  
52 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Crystal Residency, Chennai  
48 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Royal Paris, Chennai  
29 Reviews of this Chennai hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5