India > Bangalore Hotel Reviews > Hotel Stayeasy

Reviews of Hotel Stayeasy, Bangalore

 4  star rating out of 5 159 reviews

 photo

74 % Recommend this Bangalore hotel

There are 159 reviews of Hotel Stayeasy in Bangalore. This Bangalore hotel is recommended by 74 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Stayeasy - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 4 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Stayeasy, Bangalore
159 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2015   2  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 0 % Recommend this hotel
2014   4  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 50 % Recommend this hotel
2013   3  star rating out of 5 (7 reviews) 43 % Recommend this hotel
2012   4  star rating out of 5 (11 reviews) 73 % Recommend this hotel
2011   4  star rating out of 5 (8 reviews) 50 % Recommend this hotel
2010   3.5  star rating out of 5 (19 reviews) 63 % Recommend this hotel
2009   4.5  star rating out of 5 (31 reviews) 84 % Recommend this hotel
2008   4  star rating out of 5 (36 reviews) 78 % Recommend this hotel
2007   4.5  star rating out of 5 (34 reviews) 82 % Recommend this hotel
2006   4.5  star rating out of 5 (9 reviews) 78 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
50 reviews
4 Star
  
42 reviews
3 Star
  
42 reviews
2 Star
  
18 reviews
1 Star
  
6 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
32 reviews
Most Likely
  
85 reviews
Never
  
37 reviews
No answer
  
5 reviews

Latest Review Details

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 26, 2015
Reviewed by: Appala suryanarayana K (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 20, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ Not as expected stay at Hotel Red Mount ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 12, 2015
Reviewed by: Renuka M (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 7, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
I had booked a family room in Hotel Red Mount , Bangalore impressed by the details provided in the website. First and foremost , the hotel has not given the contact no. of the hotel had changed and this was not updated in the website. We found it difficult to confirm the booking and confirm the location of the hotel. The restaurant which looked impressive in the website was closed for renovation which again was an inconvenience even morning coffee and tea was brought from outside and was pretty bad. The intercom was non-functional , again an inconvenience to contact the reception. The front desk were cordial though , since the facilities were not in their hands. There was no hot water facility in the taps as mentioned even normal tap water flow was very slow. Since it was just for an overnight stay, we managed with these amenities, but would not recommend the hotel for longer stays or a stay with the family.

“ POOR SERVICE ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 12, 2014
Reviewed by: Ramachandran C (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 5, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Though I booked hotel for 2 days due to my work I had to leave the hotel in one day but they got Rs 734/- as charges apart from my advance of Rs 1294/- paid thru net but no bills were provided to me for my stay even after my requests.They informed that bills will be given by their agent PUSPHAK.COM. I tried to contact you over my mobile but no answer from your side. As I had not got my bills i suffered a loss of Rs 2028/- which I am not able to claim from my company due to non availability of proper bills.

“ Location is close to the railway station in bangalore. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 24, 2014
Reviewed by: Devrup M (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 19, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The Hotel is Very Nearer To The Main Railway Station of Bangalore City. The Service of Hotel is very Good. The Rooms are spacious and Good Value for Money. Any kind of Communication is available. I'll definitely recommend the Hotel to others.

“ A good hotel with not so good location. ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 20, 2013
Reviewed by: S s s P (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 15, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Hotel is good . Location is not good . Attached restaurant is good . Staff attitude is good . Overall comfortable stay but location of the hotel is little bit disappointing .

“ Not Happy with the fan in room ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 24, 2013
Reviewed by: Anil kumar G (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 8, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Big Family Room For 4 but has only one Fan. It was terrible in Summer I had made a complain hope it will be looked into so others do not suffer like me.

“ Never stay at this hotel ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 16, 2013
Reviewed by: Ganganand R (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 10, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Very poor hospitality and service. I had never faced such bad experience in my life . My hotel was booked on 10/5/13 but due to some unavoidable reason I reached on 11/5/13. I had informed them on 8/5/13 of my arrival on 11/05/13. But when I reached on 11/05/13 they declined that there is no reservation of room in my name. I was completely in soup. They charged Rs 1500/- per day for non AC room instead of my booking for Rs 920/per day for AC Room.

“ Stay Experience & observations ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 16, 2013
Reviewed by: Salahuddin A (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 10, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Initially,we were given a very small dirty room fit for 2 persons only. After seeing the print out of your booking confirmation, the staff offered another room which too was very dirty. Lastly, I asked for an a/c room & I was ready for extra payment. The last room no 232 at top(2nd floor) was given as the last & best alternative. I was asked to pay Rs 350 per day for that. I paid a Rs 1000 note. I was asked to pay changes which was not with me. So, I was told to collect Rs 300 at the end(check out). But, finally, at the time of actual check out, I was refused to be paid saying a/c charges went up to Rs 500 per day. On the 1st day, there was water in the central tap for bathing & toilet but not in the wash basin tap. I reported but nothing was done. Till 9.00 pm, all taps were dry. After my contacting your phone number at that night only, water started coming in those taps. Before that, even dial tone of the intercom was deliberately removed so that I may not contact staff on that about complaints on which they were adamant, belligerent, ignorant & workers doing the same were very rude, rough & shouting in talks insulting verbally in Kannada. At the end, one attendant said, "Nothing doing, every thing will remain in the existing form, satisfactory to you or not, doesn't matter." That was around 9.15 pm on 10 th May, 2013. I was told that Bangalore had acute water shortage too. Furniture were very old, cracked, crumbling & dirty. The extra bed on the floor was given after 9.00 pm. The mattress & pillow were very dirty. Only a white bed sheet was clean. Pillow cover was so dirty that it had grey colour with hairs of previous user. The white bed sheet covering the double bed used by my female family members was torn at one place. None came to clean dust bin & sweep the floor. There was no soap, towel & dust bin in the bathroom(very small, inconvenient, congested & dirty too). When 3 female members visit, a that is a must. There was no hot water too. I stayed at three more places(Coimbatore, Ooty & Mysore) prior to that & in all hotels those things were there & daily cleaning was done. This room's dust bin was actually a broken one. Mineral water bottles too were not available. In Mysore, the hotel in which I stayed had huge stocks of cold mineral water bottles & whenever I phoned, that reached the room fast whose charges were paid at the end. In Bangalore, I had to go out to purchase in an open market, by passing through long stair case & maze like galleries taking 6-7 turns tiring too much. There is no lift. In Mysore hotel of my choice, there was a lift. One glass door opening in a balcony had 1 small vertical latch at top & 1 horizontal one at the centre. The latter had no head & so, not closable. I found that anyone from balcony side can easily open that door from outside by pushing a little by force opening & intruding, making the room very unsafe(mainly at night). The area surrounding this hotel is terrible, dirty & noisy. The approach road to railway station & city is narrow & full of traffic jams alone taking > 1/2 hour. In the evening, auto rickshaw & taxy drivers refuse to go to that area from any decent place of the city, mainly b coz of jams. They charge thrice at least at night. The restaurant of this hotel for breakfast gives breakfast in a side shade area instead of the room adjacent to that. The said shaded are has three iron lids of gutters. Such is the 'breakfast area'.

“ Excellent hotel ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 25, 2013
Reviewed by: Naresh L (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 19, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:

“ Not Good ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 2, 2013
Reviewed by: Jarmo K (Finland)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 28, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
not good, needs strong renovation.

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 9, 2013
Reviewed by: Sudhir J (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 3, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ I COULD NOT STAY AT REDMOUNT HOTEL ”

    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2012
Reviewed by: Abdul jaleel M (India)
0 rating out of 5 Value for money
0 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
0 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
0 rating out of 5 Staff
0 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 31, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
I COULD NOT STAY AT RED MOUNT HOTEL, BANGALORE

“ nice hotel to stay one can think to stay again ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 31, 2012
Reviewed by: Dolly D (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 20, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
A religious feeling comes to mind as dargah is nearby. Local transport is horrible. Hotel management should made some arrangement even for Rickshaw services. Reception staff very cordial. A pleasure trip

“ outstanding hotel. Deserves good rating ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 27, 2012
Reviewed by: Ravichandran V (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 19, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Excellent hotel to stay with family as hundred percent security

“ good hotel. can improve ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 12, 2012
Reviewed by: Farzand H (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 5, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
kindly send bill for stayed period at my address.
Book this hotel now: Hotel Stayeasy Majestic, Bangalore

Popular Bangalore Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Stayeasy Majestic, Bangalore  
159 Reviews of this Bangalore hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Golden Residency, Bangalore  
60 Reviews of this Bangalore hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Basant Residency, Bangalore  
53 Reviews of this Bangalore hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Rajmahal, Bangalore  
42 Reviews of this Bangalore hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Asha Regent, Bangalore  
37 Reviews of this Bangalore hotel
   4  star rating out of 5