India > Ahmedabad Hotel Reviews > Hotel Host Inn

Reviews of Hotel Host Inn, Ahmedabad

 4  star rating out of 5 29 reviews

 photo

69 % Recommend this Ahmedabad hotel

There are 29 reviews of Hotel Host Inn in Ahmedabad. This Ahmedabad hotel is recommended by 69 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Host Inn - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 4 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Host Inn, Ahmedabad
29 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2012   3.5  star rating out of 5 (7 reviews) 43 % Recommend this hotel
2011   4  star rating out of 5 (7 reviews) 71 % Recommend this hotel
2010   3.5  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 50 % Recommend this hotel
2009   4.5  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2008   3.5  star rating out of 5 (5 reviews) 80 % Recommend this hotel
2007   4.5  star rating out of 5 (6 reviews) 83 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
6 reviews
4 Star
  
12 reviews
3 Star
  
7 reviews
2 Star
  
3 reviews
1 Star
  
1 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
6 reviews
Most Likely
  
14 reviews
Never
  
9 reviews
No answer
 
0 reviews

Latest Review Details

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 24, 2012
Reviewed by: Amlan B (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 10, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Location hard to from suburb ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 31, 2012
Reviewed by: R. R (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 22, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Location is good; but when we traveled from Saijpur Bogha, the auto driver could not find the place. Otherwise a satisfied stay.

“ Hotel tariff is worth less ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 8, 2012
Reviewed by: Ks prabhakara R (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 3, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Hotel tariff is worth less

“ aaa ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 17, 2012
Reviewed by: Naga S (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 9, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
aaa

“ For short period definitely i will stay ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 14, 2012
Reviewed by: Ajay P (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 8, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
we reached at hotel at 10.30pm and checked out 8:30am. The room was not clean.We ordered dinner and food quality was excellent .For short period definitely i will stay ,but not for my family.

“ excellent location ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 13, 2012
Reviewed by: Qamrul huda K (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 7, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
food quality and service like taxi provided me very excellent

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 9, 2012
Reviewed by: Reena M (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 31, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ Good Service - Thanks ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 1, 2011
Reviewed by: Vijay D (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 25, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
When i try to come to Ahmadabad definitely i will stay in Host Inn.

“ out standing hotel but rooms size is small ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 14, 2011
Reviewed by: Katakam R (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 8, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Hotel host inn cleanliness and restaurant are good. But the main problem is the size of the rooms are very small. I with my two children faced problem to move. Also the sounds from other rooms are clearly coming into my rooms so i felt disgusted for sleeping. The hotel people denied to send a vehicle for pick up to railway station and they said they give pick up only for airport which caused me inconvenience. However the hotel deluxe rooms for family are not good. Their service, behavior, courtesy and response all are good. The staff of the hotel are friendly and cooperative.

“ a negative experience ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 22, 2011
Reviewed by: Ian N (Australia)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 17, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
There was someone else blood on the bed spread. I had insect bites on my body after laying in the bed. When i touched the menu, i felt i immediately had to wash my hands. The front desk were helpful. But, overall, it was a negative experience.

“ nice hotel for our budget. ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 30, 2011
Reviewed by: Ramanathan K (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 21, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Good reception while check in. Nice location of the hotel.(centrally placed). room are nice to our budjet. good room service. Good food. memorable send off -check out. good value for your money spent. liked the stay at hotel host inn in ahmedabad.

“ Its worth value for money ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 10, 2011
Reviewed by: Suveer K (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 30, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We stayed at Hotel Host Inn in Ahmedabad for 2 days and the stay was very pleasant. Hotel services were good and the food was very delicious. The location of hotel is near the down town market but easily accessible to upmarket area.

“ Really good experience , I would like to visit again . ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 5, 2011
Reviewed by: Om prakash P (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
0 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 28, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
It was very nice to be in this Inn. It was very comfortable from booking to leaving. Thanks for great services.

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 25, 2011
Reviewed by: Christian G (United states)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 13, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 29, 2010
Reviewed by: Rajeev R (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 11, 2010
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments
Book this hotel now: Hotel Host Inn, Ahmedabad

Popular Ahmedabad Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Host Inn, Ahmedabad  
29 Reviews of this Ahmedabad hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Ambassador, Ahmedabad  
24 Reviews of this Ahmedabad hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Naeeka Hotel, Ahmedabad  
4 Reviews of this Ahmedabad hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Bridge, Ahmedabad  
4 Reviews of this Ahmedabad hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Royal Highness, Ahmedabad  
3 Reviews of this Ahmedabad hotel
   4  star rating out of 5