India > Visakhapatnam Hotel Reviews > Hotel Akshaya

Reviews of Hotel Akshaya, Visakhapatnam

 4.5  star rating out of 5 48 reviews

 photo

88 % Recommend this Visakhapatnam hotel

There are 48 reviews of Hotel Akshaya in Visakhapatnam. This Visakhapatnam hotel is recommended by 88 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Akshaya - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 4.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Akshaya, Visakhapatnam
48 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2016   5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2015   5  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2014   4.5  star rating out of 5 (4 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2013   4.5  star rating out of 5 (12 reviews) 92 % Recommend this hotel
2012   3  star rating out of 5 (7 reviews) 71 % Recommend this hotel
2011   4.5  star rating out of 5 (8 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2010   4  star rating out of 5 (9 reviews) 78 % Recommend this hotel
2009   4  star rating out of 5 (4 reviews) 75 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
22 reviews
4 Star
  
14 reviews
3 Star
  
7 reviews
2 Star
  
3 reviews
1 Star
  
1 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
24 reviews
Most Likely
  
18 reviews
Never
  
5 reviews
No answer
  
1 reviews

Latest Review Details

“ Good hotel with 24 hr. checkout facility ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 19, 2016
Reviewed by: Sreenivasan S (India)
0 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
0 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 10, 2016
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I have already reviewed in TripAdvisor.

“ True value of money. Service is more than expectation. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 26, 2015
Reviewed by: Nihar ranjan S (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 18, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Nice place, nice location nearest to Railway Station & Big Bazaar mall. Services provided are more than expectation by the Hotel boys/girls & quick room services of Restaurant is appreciable. Moreover residing at Hotel Akshaya is true value of money & stay is home like pleasant. Thanks again to Hotel Akshaya for their home like treatment.

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 28, 2015
Reviewed by: Ramakanta D (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 21, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Located near to station and bus stand at Vizag. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 20, 2015
Reviewed by: Eswara P (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 15, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Hotel is centrally located nearer to both bus station and railway station.

“ ok, not very good ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 17, 2014
Reviewed by: Vikramaditya J (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 10, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
In case of power cut no AC available, restaurant service and food Quality is poor, bathroom is not so modern, bed sheets and pillow cover, not that good etc.

“ Nice location; not so good value for money ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 5, 2014
Reviewed by: Subhasis B (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 26, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The hotel is with in 600 meter of railway station and good if you to reach station. However the place is not very clean and the cost is not justified given the quality of the hotel. Restaurant is average and front desk especially travel desk was not at all customer friendly.

“ Booking of Hotels for Vizag. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 1, 2014
Reviewed by: Pijush G (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 25, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:

“ Excellent Holiday at Vizak with Hotel Akshaya ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 1, 2014
Reviewed by: Pijush G (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 25, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Over all a great Holiday I had have till to day with Hotel Akshaya is Best. I will recommend my all Known Persons and others also Stay Hotel Akshaya while visit Visakhapatnam. Specially for Family Tour. Best wishes for Hotel Akshaya

“ Good hotel according to price ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 4, 2013
Reviewed by: Roshan A (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 25, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The best thing 1st I would like 2 say is about Hotel Pushpak which help me to book the rooms in such a short period. Secondly the hotel staff r co-operative & rooms r quite comfortable.There's a only problem with the toilette that it doesn't have jet-cleaner although being western type.

“ ok ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 26, 2013
Reviewed by: Binaya krushna M (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 21, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:

“ Hotel Akshya Vishakapatnam. ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 16, 2013
Reviewed by: Peddhoju K (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
0 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 28, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Restaurant should be improved.

“ Pleasent feeling at vizakapatnam . ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 20, 2013
Reviewed by: Devasekhar V (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 9, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We had a nice and comfortable stay . Added advantage is very close to the railway station .

“ GOOD SERVICE ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 14, 2013
Reviewed by: Annadasu V (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 8, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
EXCELLENT SERVICE GIVEN THROUGH hotelpushpak.com and good service given by the hotel staff .

“ One of the best hotels we visited in Visakhapatnam. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 12, 2013
Reviewed by: Srinivas Y (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 3, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
This hotel is one of the best hotels we visited . room service cleanliness everything is good and the price is very affordable .

“ Good hotel and value for money you pay ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 3, 2013
Reviewed by: Raviprasad R (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 29, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
This is the best hotel for a new visitor to Visakhapatnam who comes to stay in a hotel at Vizag. The location is very very close to Railway station . On 29th May morning after getting down from the Godavari express I walked upto the hotel, just half km away with fine early morning breeze, road almost empty and a few early morning walkers. It was very pleasant with all green tress along the road. After reaching the hotel around 6,00 am that day I could get immediate response from the front office who confirmed my online booking and simply charged the balance amount. Somehow I could not find the restaurant to the required standards as all the items are not available, may be the reason of the upcoming flyover opposite to the hotel. This needs to be taken care of by the hotel management. After having the bath, breakfast (limited choice of bread) I had been to the Simhachalam temple. The bus facility opp to the hotel is very good.One can reach any point in view of the good number of RTC buses opp to the hotel. In the evening I had attended a marriage at the Port stadium. I did not find any difficulty in reaching the port stadium and back as the auto facility is very closeby. Next day morning 30th May 2013 I took the Janmabhoomi express to Secunderabad. Even here also I went by morning walk to the station with pleasant morning breeze. I had thanked the roomboy and also the front office clerk for their pleasant behaviour. Overall my stay at Akshaya has given good satisfaction. The tariff is reasonable. I had told some of my office colleagues about the hotel and also planning to visit Vizag with my son and his family who are planning to come to India from US during December/Jan and certainly prefer to stay again at Akshaya. Thanking you once again.. Raviprasad
Book this hotel now: Hotel Akshaya, Visakhapatnam

Popular Visakhapatnam Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Akshaya, Visakhapatnam  
48 Reviews of this Visakhapatnam hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Supreme, Visakhapatnam  
27 Reviews of this Visakhapatnam hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Kinnera Comforts, Visakhapatnam  
11 Reviews of this Visakhapatnam hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Royal Fort Hotel, Visakhapatnam  
7 Reviews of this Visakhapatnam hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Daspalla, Visakhapatnam  
5 Reviews of this Visakhapatnam hotel
   5  star rating out of 5