India > Trivandrum Hotel Reviews > Hotel Chaithram

Reviews of Hotel Chaithram, Trivandrum

 4  star rating out of 5 108 reviews

 photo

81 % Recommend this Trivandrum hotel

There are 108 reviews of Hotel Chaithram in Trivandrum. This Trivandrum hotel is recommended by 81 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Chaithram - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 4 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Chaithram, Trivandrum
108 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2016   4  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 50 % Recommend this hotel
2015   4  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 67 % Recommend this hotel
2014   4.5  star rating out of 5 (5 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2013   5  star rating out of 5 (14 reviews) 86 % Recommend this hotel
2012   4.5  star rating out of 5 (14 reviews) 86 % Recommend this hotel
2011   4.5  star rating out of 5 (20 reviews) 85 % Recommend this hotel
2010   4  star rating out of 5 (30 reviews) 77 % Recommend this hotel
2009   4  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2008   3.5  star rating out of 5 (11 reviews) 82 % Recommend this hotel
2007   3.5  star rating out of 5 (6 reviews) 67 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
45 reviews
4 Star
  
31 reviews
3 Star
  
17 reviews
2 Star
  
11 reviews
1 Star
  
4 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
42 reviews
Most Likely
  
46 reviews
Never
  
14 reviews
No answer
  
6 reviews

Latest Review Details

“ Loved the Hotel Location of this Trivandrum hotel. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 5, 2016
Reviewed by: Kunwar S (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 26, 2016
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
1.Hotel waiting hall should have at least fans. 2.The breakfast facility is very good. 3.The Service of Hotel Staff is very good. 4.The location of hotel is excellent.

“ Stay in Trivandrum. ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 1, 2016
Reviewed by: Mohanavel. m M (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 26, 2016
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
I expected more cleanliness in room. Also the persons in front desk was also not dressed pure white and they not looked fresh as like private hotels. Must improve these to get good bookings.

“ Stay not worth for money paid ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 9, 2015
Reviewed by: Pankaj M (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 4, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
1. Front office most discourteous. 2. Room dirty. 3. Bed-sheets dirty. 4. In spite of repeated reminders no extra mattress. was provided for which extra money was charged. 5. Outer look but rooms in pathetic condition. 6. Toilet without providing water facility for cleaning every Indian can not use paper roll.DIRTY......

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 22, 2015
Reviewed by: Sabarinathan U (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 17, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 1, 2015
Reviewed by: Viplav S (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
0 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 12, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 15, 2014
Reviewed by: Mr. uma sankar P (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 25, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 12, 2014
Reviewed by: B.k. H (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 6, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 8, 2014
Reviewed by: Suresh Y (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 2, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Feedback on Hotel Chaithram Trivandrum ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 10, 2014
Reviewed by: Thiyagarajan M (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 4, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I stayed in the hotel for two nights. The room was clean and the staff members were cooperative and supportive. My agenda of this visit was pilgrimage and the staff members suggested the options and also coordinated for the taxis. On the day of check-in , i had power problems in the room and it was frequently tripped off. When it was complained , the staff in the reception promptly moved us to another room and also helped us in moving our luggage to another room. I could see a staff member on the verandah who was patiently explaining to a guest and offered his help whenever there was a need. I could see the happiness on the face of the guest. This needs to be appreciated. There are certain areas of improvement the hotel can look into: 1. The buffet break fast provided by the hotel was tasty. However it was cold. Considering the weather, the hotel management can consider using warming trays which would enhance the taste of Breakfast. Only because of this factor we have not opted for breakfast on the day we left. 2. Due to dynamic travel changes my flight ticket was not confirmed till the last date and when my travelling agent sent the online check-in details to the hotel, they expressed their inability to take a print out. This had happened in spite of their commitment they would help take a print out. Probably the hotel management can consider assisting the customers when there is a need for taking a print out which would not cost them much. They can even charge for this facility. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Chaithram, Trivandrum

“ POOR SUPPORT . Mail sent on 25/4/14 ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 25, 2014
Reviewed by: R balaji B (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 18, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
poor experience .

“ satisfied ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 26, 2013
Reviewed by: Ramdas K (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 16, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
The location of the hotel is convenient to visit all places in Trivandrum.

“ Chaitram hotel stay at Trivandrum. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 15, 2013
Reviewed by: Pradeek K (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 10, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The hospitality was good very comfortable location. Arrangements was quite good and we enjoyed the stay. The arrangements made for local site seeing was very helpful and interesting. Trivandrum was good place and hotel Chaithram was good place to stay. We thank hotelpusphak.com for choosing such a quite good hotel for us.

“ Good to see that the management of a govt. sector hotel is so good ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 23, 2013
Reviewed by: Sanjay M (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 31, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We had a nice stay at hotel , hotel room are big as compare to other hotel. We are very much impressed by the cleanliness , first time we had a nice stay at govt. sector hotel . keep it up .

“ Nice Stay , definitely recommend to all ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 17, 2013
Reviewed by: Elamparithi G (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 12, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The first good thing is we walked and came to the Hotel because of its location near to station. we got the information from google and with in 5 to 10 minutes booked for the stay through hotelpushpak.com. It was excellent .Food was too good . Also arranged for local site seeing and the driver really helped to know more about the places. We enjoyed our stay definitely will prefer next time .

“ Good location . I will stay in future . ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 10, 2013
Reviewed by: Dev brato B (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 4, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Good location.Hotel staff is very friendly. Overall good experience .
Book this hotel now: Hotel Chaithram, Trivandrum

Popular Trivandrum Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Regency, Trivandrum  
139 Reviews of this Trivandrum hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Chaithram, Trivandrum  
108 Reviews of this Trivandrum hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Prasanth, Trivandrum  
55 Reviews of this Trivandrum hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Pankaj, Trivandrum  
31 Reviews of this Trivandrum hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Jas Hotels Pvt Ltd, Trivandrum  
15 Reviews of this Trivandrum hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5