India > Goa Hotel Reviews > Longuinhos Beach Resort

Reviews of Longuinhos Beach Resort, Goa

 4.5  star rating out of 5 36 reviews

 photo

81 % Recommend this Goa hotel

There are 36 reviews of Longuinhos Beach Resort in Goa. This Goa hotel is recommended by 81 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Longuinhos Beach Resort - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 4.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Longuinhos Beach Resort, Goa
36 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2013   4.5  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 67 % Recommend this hotel
2012   5  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2011   4.5  star rating out of 5 (9 reviews) 89 % Recommend this hotel
2010   4.5  star rating out of 5 (13 reviews) 85 % Recommend this hotel
2009   3.5  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2008   4  star rating out of 5 (5 reviews) 80 % Recommend this hotel
2007   2.5  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 0 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
14 reviews
4 Star
  
15 reviews
3 Star
  
2 reviews
2 Star
  
4 reviews
1 Star
  
1 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
13 reviews
Most Likely
  
16 reviews
Never
  
7 reviews
No answer
 
0 reviews

Latest Review Details

“ I will definitely recommend hotel friends and families ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 12, 2013
Reviewed by: Somjit P (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 5, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Hotel Service and room quality was beyond expectations , nice location , very good place to enjoy holidays .

“ Average ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 14, 2013
Reviewed by: Narendra S (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 9, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The location of this Goa hotel was one will like to stay. We have enjoyed our trip and felt like our private beach to enjoy. The rooms were comfortable but we had a small problem with geyser. The food quality also needs improvement. We liked the hotel very much because of the wonderful location near the beach where anyone can enjoy privately. If hotel seriously improves the food quality and hospitality then certainly anyone can blindly recommend to go for it.

“ Okay ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 3, 2013
Reviewed by: Rajeshwar D (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 28, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Location of the hotel is good

“ The beach view was good but the rooms were small ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 13, 2012
Reviewed by: P murali P (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 8, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The resort in Goa has a great view of the Colva beach and very close to it less than 100 meters. The rooms were not as expected. The AC external unit was fitted just outside the bedroom door and inside the balcony which was making very loud noise. There were not many varieties of options in the restaurant menu card.

“ finest, recommendable,and long time memorable ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 22, 2012
Reviewed by: Srinivas C (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 16, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Just free makes easy overall good

“ Enjoyed our stay at GOA ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 21, 2011
Reviewed by: Parthiban M (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 4, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Actually the time we choose was excellent. Nov 4th to 8th. ( we extended by one more day since we loved the beach nearby ) Longuinhos hotel is just located on the colvo beach. The restaurant was reasonable and served buffet with some good varieties. The tours arranged was worthy. But do not miss the shacks in the colvo beach. These are small restaurants on the beach serving good sea food and beverages. Particularly spend some time at night with candle light on the sea shore. Longiunhos can improve their room service, i,e; serving some food in the room.

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 21, 2011
Reviewed by: Prahallad K (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 15, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
stay was good & at receiving swimming pool was not informed ,cigratees was NA & there was no system to help in getting cigratees from outside from the staff. Food in restaurant was not value for money & drinks was very expensive which should be cheaper so the costumer will not bring from outside as this is the place for business for the hotel it can be 25% higher from wine stores

“ Nice stay, we will definitely recommended all our friends and relatives to stay. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 28, 2011
Reviewed by: Vikas S (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 21, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
we had a very good stay at the hotel, very convenient apporoch to the nice beaches in Goa, really enjoyed Goa beach. very economical and trouble free stay for Goa. we recommend to partly cover parking area so that we can keep our cars cool before leaving during day time. one more suggestion please collect room service charges along with final bill settelment, it is quite inconvenient to settled room service bill on same day night especially when bills are setteled by credit card. Thanks we wiil definitely come and stay in this hotel again with you whenever we visit goa.

“ My Stay in Goa ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 9, 2011
Reviewed by: Autish D (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 30, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We had a pleasant stay at this Goa hotel. The location was heavenly and the premises was clean. The response from front desk was poor and Mr. Subodh was the saving grace. He is polite, caring and a real asset to your company. The room was well maintained.

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 28, 2011
Reviewed by: Allan M (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 21, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Good value for money, nice view from hotel & friendly staff ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 24, 2011
Reviewed by: Abdul Y (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 16, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
It was a wonderful experience to stay at Longinhous Beach Resort. The location was good & the sea view from the room was excellent. The staff are very friendly & cooperative.

“ Trip to Goa ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 14, 2011
Reviewed by: Puneet G (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 9, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Experience of stay at Hotel Longouinhos Beach Resort is very nice & good. The location of hotel is very good. The Breakfast & Dinner facility at hotel is good too. Thanks!

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 6, 2011
Reviewed by: Anil S (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 31, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ Most memorable stay of my life ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 7, 2011
Reviewed by: Abhishek K (763008)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 27, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We had a very nice and life time memorable stay at Goa. Thanks to HotelPushpak.com for such splendid experience. The quality of food was marvellous. Location of the resort is mind blowing. Service part need a little bit improvement for response time and involvement. More attention for receiving and dropping guest shall be given in order to make them more relaxed after long journey to reach Goa and tension free departure from Goa for a long journey. A little care to guest from landing to departure will certainly make the package attactive for visitor to replan the package again.

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 18, 2010
Reviewed by: H t J (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 12, 2010
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Only thing I liked was the Colva beach. Thd Hotel Management is irresponsive and irresponsible. They have no sense of Customer Relationship. We arrived on 12 Dec. On calling for the pick up cab, I was given a lukewarm response from the manager and I had to fend for myself with the driver. The receptionist who picked up the call did not understand anything and appeared to be slow in her mind. No sense of hurry. We were given rooms which had not been cleaned properly and was smelling of humidity and fungus. The rooms had not been cleaned for some time. One of the Room's AC was not working and we had to shift to another room. In spite of booking a month in advance, we were given the worst rooms in the Resort, though better rooms were available. Again, the AC of one room went out of action on the second night and we had to spend the night without an Air-conditioning. The response of the management on reporting it was pathetic. The food was below average, and the spread was very limited. Tasteless food. Overall, a HORRIBLE experience. Never again will i go to Longuinhos. Bad experience.
Book this hotel now: Longuinhos Beach Resort, Goa

Popular Goa Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Manvin, Goa  
54 Reviews of this Goa hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Graciano Cottages, Goa  
48 Reviews of this Goa hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Delta Residency, Goa  
48 Reviews of this Goa hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Amigo Plaza, Goa  
43 Reviews of this Goa hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Longuinhos Beach Resort, Goa  
36 Reviews of this Goa hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5