India > Mysore Hotel Reviews > Hotel S K Regency

Reviews of Hotel S K Regency, Mysore

 3.5  star rating out of 5 34 reviews

 photo

62 % Recommend this Mysore hotel

There are 34 reviews of Hotel S K Regency in Mysore. This Mysore hotel is recommended by 62 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel S K Regency - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 3.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel S K Regency, Mysore
34 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2014   2.5  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 0 % Recommend this hotel
2013   4  star rating out of 5 (11 reviews) 73 % Recommend this hotel
2012   3.5  star rating out of 5 (13 reviews) 62 % Recommend this hotel
2011   3.5  star rating out of 5 (7 reviews) 71 % Recommend this hotel
2010   2  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 0 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
4 reviews
4 Star
  
13 reviews
3 Star
  
7 reviews
2 Star
  
9 reviews
1 Star
  
1 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
7 reviews
Most Likely
  
14 reviews
Never
  
12 reviews
No answer
  
1 reviews

Latest Review Details

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 20, 2014
Reviewed by: Varun B (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 6, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ no proper maintenance ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 2, 2014
Reviewed by: K.d G (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 22, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
no proper maintenance- no restaurant facility.

“ never stay again ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 29, 2013
Reviewed by: K.d G (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 22, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
no maintenance- no hot water- plumping line out of service-compelled to vacate.

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 10, 2013
Reviewed by: Dilip G (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 27, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ My experience at S.K. Regency, Mysore. ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 15, 2013
Reviewed by: Ashok K (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 9, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The location was good and we reached the Hotel @ 2 Pm and checked in. To our disappointment the cable T.V. in our booked A/C room doesn't work. I was forced to take a five occupancy non A/C room. The tube light in our room was not glowing and every time we need to touch the bulb to make it glow. Apart from these petty issues, we had a nice stay in the Hotel. The front office staff were friendly and courteous. Credit cards were not accepted and I was made to go to an ATM for bill settlement.

“ Good One Should Improve ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 6, 2013
Reviewed by: Sakem kadiresan S (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 28, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Good hotel Should try and Improve .

“ Nice Stay at hotel S K Regency ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 4, 2013
Reviewed by: Govindarajan A (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 24, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We had a nice stay and we like the location of the hotel . Safe hotel. and the front desk was arranging the travels. Asked one extra bed but they never provided.

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 24, 2013
Reviewed by: Dilip P (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 18, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Average ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 31, 2013
Reviewed by: Shyju I (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 24, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:

“ good ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 11, 2013
Reviewed by: Ravi S (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
0 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 1, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
good hotel in Mysore

“ nice hotel.. good value for money ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 11, 2013
Reviewed by: Ratheesh E (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 5, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I visited Mysore with my wife. We booked a non-AC double room at this Mysore hotel in advance. The front desk guy was welcoming and we were checked in quickly. The room was spacious, bathrooms were clean. There were missing towels but without informing the housekeeping and we were provided clean towels within 5 minutes. We availed room service during our stay and had no issues. The food was good. We loved the location of the hotel which was at walking distances from most of the places. The local bus stop was nearby and taxis/autos were readily available from the hotel.

“ hotelpushpak.com means trouble free booking ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 1, 2013
Reviewed by: Budha ram K (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 23, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I planned Mysore visit for first time. I had apprehension how to go and where to stay. Hotelpushpak.com made it easy. Many many thanks to you people for getting online booking and providing homely atmosphere at Mysore. I will books my all visit through this website.

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 23, 2013
Reviewed by: S J (India)
0 rating out of 5 Value for money
0 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
0 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
0 rating out of 5 Staff
0 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 13, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Bad Experience. ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 31, 2012
Reviewed by: Suresh chandra P (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 25, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
We had a bad experience here. Room cleanliness and service was not good. Location is good though.

“ average hotel with good front desk service ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 17, 2012
Reviewed by: K.m.vasanth K (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 7, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The hotel is very good location wise. Although it requires much cleaning process to flooring at lodging rooms. Overall it is an average hotel for the price paid.
Book this hotel now: Hotel Sanman Regency, Mysore

Popular Mysore Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Roopa, Mysore  
133 Reviews of this Mysore hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
The Gallery View, Mysore  
105 Reviews of this Mysore hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Royal Challet, Mysore  
52 Reviews of this Mysore hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Sanman Regency, Mysore  
34 Reviews of this Mysore hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Adhi Manor, Mysore  
23 Reviews of this Mysore hotel
   3  star rating out of 5