India > Shimla Hotel Reviews > Hotel Sukh Sagar

Reviews of Hotel Sukh Sagar, Shimla

 4  star rating out of 5 47 reviews

 photo

83 % Recommend this Shimla hotel

There are 47 reviews of Hotel Sukh Sagar in Shimla. This Shimla hotel is recommended by 83 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Sukh Sagar - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 4 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Sukh Sagar, Shimla
47 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2013   3.5  star rating out of 5 (5 reviews) 40 % Recommend this hotel
2012   4  star rating out of 5 (19 reviews) 84 % Recommend this hotel
2011   4.5  star rating out of 5 (7 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2010   4  star rating out of 5 (8 reviews) 88 % Recommend this hotel
2009   4  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2008   4.5  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2007   3  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 50 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
14 reviews
4 Star
  
16 reviews
3 Star
  
11 reviews
2 Star
  
5 reviews
1 Star
  
1 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
13 reviews
Most Likely
  
26 reviews
Never
  
7 reviews
No answer
  
1 reviews

Latest Review Details

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 27, 2013
Reviewed by: Girish D (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 16, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ Bad Experience ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 22, 2013
Reviewed by: Girish D (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 16, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:

“ Nice stay. Definitely recommended to others. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 7, 2013
Reviewed by: Ramakant S (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 1, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Nice hotel in Shimla but rooms should be more clean. Rest is very excellent.

“ Nice hotel. Good value for money, ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 25, 2013
Reviewed by: Mahesh K (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 16, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Every thing was good about this Shimla hotel, hotel owner is very good, very helpful and hotel boys are not disturbing. Nice stay.

“ My review ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 8, 2013
Reviewed by: Himanshu C (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 2, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
The hotel has a convenient location. The best part of the hotel is the great food plus the price of the food is also value for money. The things which we did not like about the hotel is the front desk staff.

“ Nice hotel. Good value for money ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 31, 2012
Reviewed by: J I (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 24, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Very nice hotel. We enjoyed the stay at Hotel Sukh Sagar in Shimla. Reception was fine. Rooms are comfortable. Car parking is available. Room service was fine.

“ ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 17, 2012
Reviewed by: Bhavna D (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 6, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:

“ Good Hotel. Can improve ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 6, 2012
Reviewed by: Gautam R (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 1, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
The services are horrifying. This hotel in Haridwar needs improvement. Rooms are too small...Bathrooms are smelly ....the restaurant service is poor...not up to the standard......

“ Decent experience ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 14, 2012
Reviewed by: Tyler W (Usa)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 4, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The best thing about the hotel is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff -- they did their best to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Since I had booked a large number of rooms, they were also helpful with facilitating reservation, check in and check out. The views were nice from this Shimla hotel, and the location was a pleasant walk from the Mall Road and the IIAS. In terms of the quality of the room and amenities versus the cost, I would rate the hotel as simply average -- one typically pays high hotel rates in Shimla, regardless of the hotel or its quality. One does not receive the perks or extras that one would expect for the price: complimentary breakfast/tea, fresh sheets each day, or hot water 24 hours a day. (Not having hot water in the evenings was a major drawback.) Otherwise, the stay was decent.

“ First trip to Shimla ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 19, 2012
Reviewed by: Ritika G (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 14, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
This was my first time i went to Shimla and had very less knowledge of it. But the stay at Sukh Sagar hotel made it very easy. We reached Shimla via toy train and from Shimla Railway Station I then called the hotel to know about its location and how to reach there. They told me that its just 10 min walk but if luggage is there we can have cab. We preferred walking as we just had 1 bag. And it was very easy to find the hotel. Also all the places like mall road bus stand etc are very near to the hotel just at the walking distance. Also food at the hotel was nice and at reasonable prices. And service was very good. Overall it made my stay more convenient.

“ good experience ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 17, 2012
Reviewed by: Manu S (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 10, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Very good experience

“ HOTEL AT GOOD LOCATION ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 12, 2012
Reviewed by: Gopal K (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 6, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
IT WAS AN GOOD EXPERIENCE IN HOTEL SUKH SAGAR AT SHIMLA. IT IS IN A GOOD LOCATION AT A VERY GOOD FOOD.BUT THE NETWORK OF TV CHANNELS IS NOT GOOD.

“ Quite Misleading at first then ok ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 6, 2012
Reviewed by: Manish M (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 29, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
I booked honeymoon suite looking at the pictures of this category on hotel pushpak website. When I reached to the hotel they tried to give me lower category saying it is honeymoon suite. The guy on reception was quite rude too but later he became ok after we had some argument and they gave us actual honeymoon suite which we did not liked very much but was better than other options provided. Room had a damp odour and some house flies too. While the hotel is located near to both railway station and mall road but due to its low lying location you need to walk approx 1km uphill for mall road which is very tiring. Good things were that later reception guy became accommodating and provided services we asked for quite promptly. He also accommodated us with a little late check out.

“ nice view of hotel ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 28, 2012
Reviewed by: Vijay . (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 16, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
i ask my other friend to stay in this hotel good service and right place and good value of money

“ Excellent experience. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 26, 2012
Reviewed by: Arun P (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 18, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Highly recommend to those visitors who are searching a Budget Hotel in Shimla. The Hotel was very ideal for its beautiful location.No problem for getting conveyance.Reaching the Mall on foot was also easy and above all, the staff was friendly and very cooperative. The food was very good.Definitely we would like to stay in this Hotel again.
Book this hotel now: Hotel Sukh Sagar, Shimla

Popular Shimla Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Sangeet, Shimla  
168 Reviews of this Shimla hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Dreamland, Shimla  
131 Reviews of this Shimla hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Sukh Sagar, Shimla  
47 Reviews of this Shimla hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Surya, Shimla  
38 Reviews of this Shimla hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Amber, Shimla  
32 Reviews of this Shimla hotel
   4  star rating out of 5