India > Shimla Hotel Reviews > Hotel Sansar

Reviews of Hotel Sansar, Shimla

 3.5  star rating out of 5 16 reviews

 photo

75 % Recommend this Shimla hotel

There are 16 reviews of Hotel Sansar in Shimla. This Shimla hotel is recommended by 75 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Sansar - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 3.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Sansar, Shimla
16 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2012   3.5  star rating out of 5 (7 reviews) 71 % Recommend this hotel
2011   3.5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2010   3.5  star rating out of 5 (8 reviews) 75 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
1 reviews
4 Star
  
5 reviews
3 Star
  
7 reviews
2 Star
  
1 reviews
1 Star
  
2 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
1 reviews
Most Likely
  
11 reviews
Never
  
4 reviews
No answer
 
0 reviews

Latest Review Details

“ NICE STAY ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 22, 2012
Reviewed by: Haresh A (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 12, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
WE HAD A NICE AND TROUBLE FREE STAY AT THIS HOTEL IN SHIMLA. WE LIKED THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND DID A GOOD JOB OF TAKING CARE OUR ISSUES. THE FRONT DESK WAS ATTENTIVE AND CHECKED US IN WITHOUT MUCH DIFFICULTIES. WE WOULD STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

“ review ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 2, 2012
Reviewed by: Bharat T (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 22, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
overall it was not so well but it was just ok...

“ My experience in shimla ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 9, 2012
Reviewed by: Pawan T (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 29, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We had a nice stay here. Location is very good. Tea is nice in hotel.

“ good hotel. Good value for money ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 22, 2012
Reviewed by: Babul G (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 12, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We had a nice and trouble free stay at the hotel. We liked the location of the hotel. we would stay in the hotel again.

“ unforgettable ”

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 1, 2012
Reviewed by: Saurav P (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 21, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
the hotel was not at all good, very bad conditioned room, I did not stay there and paid extra money to stay in a different hotel, the manager of the hotel did not even bother to help me out. poor response

“ nice stay , value of money. ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 29, 2012
Reviewed by: Raj M (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 19, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We like this hotel for its location which is near to mall . Triple bed room was good with balcony viewing hills . Only the bath room is not good (smelly ) . Front desk was helpful they arranged for our shimla & manali tour by car with reasonable rate . Overall we liked the hotel.

“ terrible ”

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 10, 2012
Reviewed by: Chanprit S (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 1, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:

“ away from home ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 21, 2011
Reviewed by: Manhar S (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 11, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Shimla was awesome experience for me...as I have already visited Manali and Rohtang...shimla was truly a good place very neat and clean..and wonderful weather...our hotel was just walking distance from The Mall...so every morning and evening we used to go there for breakfast and dinner...our stay at shimla was for 2days..we thoroughly enjoyed our stay..and we will come again

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 23, 2010
Reviewed by: Jagannath S (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 14, 2010
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 10, 2010
Reviewed by: Ishwar B (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 4, 2010
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 30, 2010
Reviewed by: Pradip D (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 21, 2010
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 3, 2010
Reviewed by: Krunal V (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 28, 2010
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 20, 2010
Reviewed by: Ashok S (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 9, 2010
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 26, 2010
Reviewed by: anil K (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 19, 2010
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 18, 2010
Reviewed by: Mukul B (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 8, 2010
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments
Book this hotel now: Hotel Sansar, Shimla

Popular Shimla Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Sangeet, Shimla  
168 Reviews of this Shimla hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Dreamland, Shimla  
132 Reviews of this Shimla hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Sukh Sagar, Shimla  
47 Reviews of this Shimla hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Surya, Shimla  
38 Reviews of this Shimla hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Amber, Shimla  
32 Reviews of this Shimla hotel
   4  star rating out of 5