India > Madurai Hotel Reviews > Hotel Pearls

Reviews of Hotel Pearls, Madurai

 4  star rating out of 5 30 reviews

 photo

77 % Recommend this Madurai hotel

There are 30 reviews of Hotel Pearls in Madurai. This Madurai hotel is recommended by 77 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Pearls - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 4 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Pearls, Madurai
30 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2016   5  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2014   5  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2013   4  star rating out of 5 (7 reviews) 71 % Recommend this hotel
2012   4  star rating out of 5 (14 reviews) 71 % Recommend this hotel
2011   4.5  star rating out of 5 (4 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2010   3  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 0 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
9 reviews
4 Star
  
11 reviews
3 Star
  
8 reviews
2 Star
  
2 reviews
1 Star
 
0 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
15 reviews
Most Likely
  
8 reviews
Never
  
6 reviews
No answer
  
1 reviews

Latest Review Details

“ The service of this madurai hotel is excellent. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 6, 2016
Reviewed by: Dr.d.p. S (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 1, 2016
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Hotel clean & Fully hygienic. Hotel staff are very supporting,the location is excellent. All things are available.

“ Good Service and quick response ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 3, 2016
Reviewed by: Sudhakar kumar G (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 25, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We had a tour of Madurai, Kanyakumari, Rameswaram, kodaikanal with 8 adults and 2 children from kurnool in A.P.On 22nd DEC we reached Madurai on upward journey and stayed at Hotel Pearls. It was good and there were no problems either with the hotel desk or with the hotel staff. On return from Rameswaram we had a little change in our tour plan and we had again opted to stay at the same hotel on 25th DEC. Even though we have got less time to book,the website hotelpushpak.com has confirmed our stay within 3 hours of booking on the same day. Thanks for the service we had. yours truly, Sudhakar Gudimetta.

“ Nice hotel. Good value for money at Madurai. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 17, 2014
Reviewed by: Dhirendra kumar G (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 1, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We had a nice, economically and trouble free stay at the hotel. We liked the location of the hotel. The staff was friendly and did a good job of taking care of our issues. During second day of our stay, the room was not clean. We called housekeeping and they took care of it. The front desk was attentive and checked us in without much difficulty. We would stay in this hotel again.

“ Nice hotel close to Meenakshi Temple. ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 14, 2014
Reviewed by: Prasant P (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 5, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Nice hotel with good response. Close to Meenakshi mandir

“ Mouli Review ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 31, 2013
Reviewed by: Chandramouli K (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 22, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:

“ Avoid the front desk. ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 30, 2013
Reviewed by: Suman P (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 19, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Do speak and understand Tamil or else you may fall into undesired trouble.

“ Overall value for money. ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 19, 2013
Reviewed by: Ashok B (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
0 rating out of 5 Staff
0 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 14, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Approach of the hotel is very congested. Taxi person was not keen to take the taxi to the entrance of hotel. Otherwise it was value for money.

“ Nice Stay . ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 20, 2013
Reviewed by: M A (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 11, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Nice Stay , deserves Best Rating.

“ Nice place to stay at Madurai ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 4, 2013
Reviewed by: Saravanan.cns1980@gmail.com N (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
0 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 24, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Hotel was located in the heart of the city, and we were(particularly my kids) were enjoyed the trip well. Need to improve the customer service and room cleaning. overall hotel was good and i will defenetly refer this hotel to my friend if they want to visit to madurai.

“ Madurai tour ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 3, 2013
Reviewed by: Deepak P (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
0 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 29, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:

“ Average ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 21, 2013
Reviewed by: Gopinath R (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 16, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:

“ convenient stay at Madurai ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 22, 2012
Reviewed by: Baskaran S (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 13, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The Hotel Pearls in Madurai is very ideally located and is very close to Railway Station, Central Bus Stand, Meenakshi Temple and other important places to visit in Madurai. People who prefer for short stay at economic cost, this is the best.

“ ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 15, 2012
Reviewed by: Shantanu D (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 8, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:

“ experience ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 14, 2012
Reviewed by: Karunakaran K (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 4, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Very good experience. During our next visit we definitely stay at this Madurai hotel only.

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 8, 2012
Reviewed by: Bratin C (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 25, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments
Book this hotel now: Hotel Pearls, Madurai

Popular Madurai Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Chentoor, Madurai  
55 Reviews of this Madurai hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Empee , Madurai  
38 Reviews of this Madurai hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Pearls, Madurai  
30 Reviews of this Madurai hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Park Plaza, Madurai  
21 Reviews of this Madurai hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Rajadhane, Madurai  
15 Reviews of this Madurai hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5