India > Kodaikanal Hotel Reviews > Hotel Mount View

Reviews of Hotel Mount View, Kodaikanal

 3.5  star rating out of 5 60 reviews

 photo

68 % Recommend this Kodaikanal hotel

There are 60 reviews of Hotel Mount View in Kodaikanal. This Kodaikanal hotel is recommended by 68 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Mount View - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 3.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Mount View, Kodaikanal
60 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2015   5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2014   5  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2013   2  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 0 % Recommend this hotel
2012   3.5  star rating out of 5 (4 reviews) 75 % Recommend this hotel
2011   4.5  star rating out of 5 (18 reviews) 72 % Recommend this hotel
2010   3.5  star rating out of 5 (17 reviews) 82 % Recommend this hotel
2009   3  star rating out of 5 (9 reviews) 22 % Recommend this hotel
2008   3.5  star rating out of 5 (8 reviews) 75 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
18 reviews
4 Star
  
12 reviews
3 Star
  
14 reviews
2 Star
  
12 reviews
1 Star
  
4 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
17 reviews
Most Likely
  
24 reviews
Never
  
18 reviews
No answer
  
1 reviews

Latest Review Details

“ Good Hotel and I will recommond to others who wish to visit kodaikanal ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 4, 2015
Reviewed by: S.ramesh S (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 24, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We had a pleasant stay at Hotel Mount view. The Room service is very good and the staff are too kind and they are doing excellent job to the stayers. The Manager Mr. Senguttuvan is Gem. He is very helpful to us for arranging vehicle for local visits and he guided also. We definitely refer this hotel name to our friends and relatives. Thanking you, S.Ramesh 94424 52558

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 15, 2014
Reviewed by: Xavier F (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 8, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Mount view kodaikanal ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 1, 2014
Reviewed by: Kaushik K (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 25, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly. The location of the hotel is good though the approach road can be made better. The rooms were cleaned every day and I will definitely recommend this hotel for any visitor at Kodaikanal.

“ Not a good value for money ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 15, 2013
Reviewed by: Jinish C (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 7, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:

“ Comfortable hotel. Deserves Best Rating with less Price ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 13, 2012
Reviewed by: Sridhar D (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 8, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We like the location of the hotel and neatness of the room. Food was not that much good but it is ok. Service was too good. We enjoyed staying at Mount View. If we visit again we will choose that hotel only. We liked the place and hotel. Overall I can say Its unforgettable experience.

“ good hotel. can improve ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 5, 2012
Reviewed by: Raghunathkrishnan T (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 29, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
road way to the hotel was dirty

“ nice stay recommendable to others.... ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 2, 2012
Reviewed by: Mathew M (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 27, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
comfortable stay, but hot water supply is to be maintained by 5-30 am

“ Kodaikanal Trip ”

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 19, 2012
Reviewed by: Kalapi K (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 13, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Hotel Mount View was having totally worst service except restaurants service. Hot water not available 24 Hrs, Phone was not working, even complaint many more times , allocated room opposite to service staffs room. Mount View is totally worst option that I opted. Anyway, from bad things only we can learned.

“ Imrpovements ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 31, 2011
Reviewed by: Albert P (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 22, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
The rooms were not good and it was like an average hotel.

“ nice stay will definitely recommend others ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 1, 2011
Reviewed by: Vinothraj K (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 27, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:

“ Thanks ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 19, 2011
Reviewed by: Krishna kishore P (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 8, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Thanks for the wonderful and timely service. I had a pleasant stay at the hotel in Kodaikanal. Thanks a lot.

“ useless ”

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 18, 2011
Reviewed by: Jayakumar S (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 10, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
I never stayed in such stupid hotel in my life time. please do not select this hotel by mistake also

“ Mixed Expirence ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 17, 2011
Reviewed by: Mohan ravi kumar L (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 12, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
The hotel location is at the entrance of Kodai...It is better to stay near to lake which is located in the center. Otherwise bear taxi fare per trip. Rooms do not have 24 hrs running hot water.so bathtub,shaver cube are distant dream. Front desk one person is very good and second one is not so friendly. The 2 Nights / 3 Days is wrongly interpreted by me it will be only 2 Nights and 2 Days since check out is at 9:00 Am.

“ Not good value for Money ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 16, 2011
Reviewed by: Srikanth A (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 6, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
We had a team trip to kodaikanal and stayed at Hotel Mount view. The location of the hotel was not great and services were OK. Initially committed to provide Camp fire, but we were surprised to find that there is no place available in and around of the hotel and thus no camp fire. We were very disappointed with the location and services of the hotel. Also, the package did not meet the expectations of the tour. In a nutshell, I do not recommend this hotel for Kodaikanal stay.

“ A True Meaning For Service ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 25, 2011
Reviewed by: Vidyashankar R (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 15, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We are happy to share our views about stay in Mount View hotel of Kodaikanal. Thanks to hotelpushpak.com through which a layman can plan and enjoy his trip according to his budget plan.We are happy with the Service provided by the staff of Hotel Mount View and kindness is appreciable.Site seeing is also good and in total we enjoyed our trip. Thanks to hotelpushpak.com and its customer service and to the staff of Hotel Mount View.
Book this hotel now: Hotel Mount View, Kodaikanal

Popular Kodaikanal Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Spring Valley, Kodaikanal  
113 Reviews of this Kodaikanal hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Js Heritage, Kodaikanal  
79 Reviews of this Kodaikanal hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Mount View, Kodaikanal  
60 Reviews of this Kodaikanal hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Grand Palace, Kodaikanal  
47 Reviews of this Kodaikanal hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Kodai Resort, Kodaikanal  
36 Reviews of this Kodaikanal hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5