India > Ooty Hotel Reviews > Silver Oak

Reviews of Silver Oak, Ooty

 4.5  star rating out of 5 23 reviews

 photo

83 % Recommend this Ooty hotel

There are 23 reviews of Silver Oak in Ooty. This Ooty hotel is recommended by 83 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Silver Oak - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 4.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Silver Oak, Ooty
23 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2014   3.5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2013   5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2012   4.5  star rating out of 5 (8 reviews) 88 % Recommend this hotel
2011   5  star rating out of 5 (5 reviews) 80 % Recommend this hotel
2010   4  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 67 % Recommend this hotel
2009   4.5  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 67 % Recommend this hotel
2008   4  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
9 reviews
4 Star
  
10 reviews
3 Star
  
2 reviews
2 Star
  
2 reviews
1 Star
 
0 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
9 reviews
Most Likely
  
10 reviews
Never
  
3 reviews
No answer
  
1 reviews

Latest Review Details

“ Service is slow. ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 25, 2014
Reviewed by: Sukumar B (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 19, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Room heater is not provided in the room. Cleanliness in bathroom to be improved. Room service is slow. service in restaurant is not satisfied.

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 26, 2013
Reviewed by: K k sharma S (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 19, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Nice hotel. Good value for money ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 6, 2012
Reviewed by: Gopi S (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 28, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Nice staying at this hotel in Ooty.. We enjoyed a lot.. Pleasant and lovely visit for us.. Thanks for the service.....

“ Wrong Charged bill for Room and non-cooperation ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 27, 2012
Reviewed by: Hariom D (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 19, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
I had a confimation for Executive Room for Rs.1500 per day but the hotel has billed me for Rs.1600. I had to waste a lot of time with the front office to settle my bills.

“ good value for money ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 15, 2012
Reviewed by: Balagopal R (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 7, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
room was clean and room service was fast and quality of food was excellent but on 2nd day we had to remind them to change towels and soap in the bath room there was no door mat in front of bath room however apart from these minor issues our stay was very good will again stay here

“ loved the hotel location ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 8, 2012
Reviewed by: R.mani V (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 30, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
we had stayed there without any trouble and the location of the hotel is o.k for seeing all the places in ooty. House keeping need to be improved.

“ Service is good but rent and food are too costly ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 8, 2012
Reviewed by: Kumar R (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 28, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Service is good but rent and food are too costly

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 23, 2012
Reviewed by: Kumar K (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 14, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Great budget hotel in Ooty ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 22, 2012
Reviewed by: Amit D (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 13, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I booked the Silver Oak hotel in hurry through Hotelpuspak.com, as the trip was planned just two days before and it was peak season so not much options were available. Looked at so many reviews on net and finally zeroed down on Silver Oak which was a good hotel that was coming within my budget for two days stay. First thing is the location of the hotel which was nice, at a walking distance from Rose garden and Botanical garden. Also very close to the commercial market. Cleanliness and the hotel service was good, we liked it as it was good value for money. They have a transport desk and we used hotel cab for local sight seeing for one day...there is a hotel restaurant which had great food and the best thing the restaurant was not over crowded like other restaurants, I tried 1-2 other restaurants nearby but experience was not good first the food was not good second it were over packed due to peak season. Only complaint I have is about the drinking water that hotel provided, it was pale in color and when I complained about it no action was taken, however it was small issue so we managed by buying bottled water. Ignoring the last point it was great Stay in Silver and i can always recommend for people looking for budgetary stay Ooty.

“ good ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 2, 2012
Reviewed by: Madan mg G (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 25, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
excellent

“ Nice Stay ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 12, 2011
Reviewed by: Ravindra D (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 1, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
First Thanks to hotelpushpak.com. to choosing the Hotel Silver Oak. The Hotel location is very Nice. The all ooty location see in the hotel. The Room cleanness is very good.The service is excellent. We will definitely recommend to my brothers and others for stay in Hotel Silver oak.

“ My Home ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 28, 2011
Reviewed by: Gayathri M (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 18, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We are felt like a home at the time of stay. They are very kindly.We wish to continue our programme some more days in Ooty hotel.

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 1, 2011
Reviewed by: Nathan P (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 22, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 28, 2011
Reviewed by: Santosh Y (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 17, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ Nice Stay. Will definitely Recommend to Others ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 28, 2011
Reviewed by: Krishnamoorthy S (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 22, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We had a nice and trouble free stay at the hotel. We liked the location of the hotel in Ooty. The staff was friendly and did a good job of taking care of our issues. We called housekeeping and they took care of it. The front desk was attentive and checked us in without much difficulty. We would like to stay in this hotel again.
Book this hotel now: Silver Oak, Ooty

Popular Ooty Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Lake View, Ooty  
197 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Madhav Guest House, Ooty  
162 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Darshan, Ooty  
96 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Orchid Inn, Ooty  
84 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Nahar Residency, Ooty  
69 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5