India > Ooty Hotel Reviews > Doddabetta Resort

Reviews of Doddabetta Resort, Ooty

 2.5  star rating out of 5 44 reviews

 photo

36 % Recommend this Ooty hotel

There are 44 reviews of Doddabetta Resort in Ooty. This Ooty hotel is recommended by 36 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Doddabetta Resort - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 2.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Doddabetta Resort, Ooty
44 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2013   3.5  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 67 % Recommend this hotel
2012   2.5  star rating out of 5 (8 reviews) 38 % Recommend this hotel
2011   2.5  star rating out of 5 (14 reviews) 29 % Recommend this hotel
2010   2.5  star rating out of 5 (19 reviews) 37 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
2 reviews
4 Star
  
6 reviews
3 Star
  
7 reviews
2 Star
  
15 reviews
1 Star
  
13 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
4 reviews
Most Likely
  
12 reviews
Never
  
28 reviews
No answer
 
0 reviews

Latest Review Details

“ Good Location ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 27, 2013
Reviewed by: Ugender D (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 21, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We loved the location of the hotel. It was 3 KM from Doddabetta Higest Hill View. The local bus stop was nearby and taxis/autos were readily available from the resort.

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 25, 2013
Reviewed by: Roopa A (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 16, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ NOT A GOOD HOTEL IN OOTY ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 20, 2013
Reviewed by: Milind S (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 14, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
I have visited Ooty on 14/05/13. My stay with Doddabetta Resorts was for 2 nights. This hotel has got only one plus point that is its location. Staff is not good at all. The manager do not know how to behave with customers.

“ My terrible stay at Hotel Dotabetta Resort ”

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 5, 2012
Reviewed by: Mohansundar L (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 29, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
i do not want to recommend anybody this Ooty hotel. I never seen such a worst hotel in my life.

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 24, 2012
Reviewed by: Rathika K (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 19, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
worst service, no one available at front office, we tried multiple time to contact the hotel number but no one was picking the phone. restaurant is not available in the hotel. i bookes this resort in Ooty for my sister's honeymoon but the experience with the resort is completely worst..

“ Very worst experience ”

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 23, 2012
Reviewed by: Venkata siva kumar T (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 18, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
It is too far from the city. It don't have any restaurants near by. please don't go to that resort in ootyy. It is the worst experience i had in ooty. I asked for champfire and was charged rs.1500 for that.

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 30, 2012
Reviewed by: Arun A (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 23, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ What their in the name- It is Our Feeling ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 1, 2012
Reviewed by: Arun C (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 24, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
It was nice time to stay at Doddabetta Resort, Definitely when ever I visit to Ooty I will stay in the resort again and refer my friends for the same. I also want to mention to increase the number of items in Breakfast in your resorts.

“ absolutely with nature in its true sense ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 30, 2012
Reviewed by: Rahul A (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 23, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Yet not too far from main town. The location of the resort is a real treat of nature.especially in the morning hours before the tourist start arriving.The songs of birds are a great experience.we were able to spot some wild animals which we are not able to name.The sun rise view from our balcony is all worth the money spent.but your food requirements including breakfast are met only after traveling 7 kms to ooty center.even this travel is memorable every day viewing the valleys and slopes green clad.The natural beauty of this resort location can only be maintained if there are no restaurants near by.our real purpose of ooty visit to be with nature is fulfilled in this resort even though it lacks the luxurious comforts.

“ URGENT FEEDBACK ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 23, 2012
Reviewed by: Rajesh B (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 18, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Hotel location was awesome,but Food was terrible and not much to select.

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 9, 2012
Reviewed by: Ahesan A (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 28, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 20, 2011
Reviewed by: Lakshmikant B (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 15, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 3, 2011
Reviewed by: Manjunath S ()
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 28, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 18, 2011
Reviewed by: Pvs R (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 9, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ terrible experience ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 25, 2011
Reviewed by: Umesh D (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 20, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
It was most terrible experience I had ever with Hospitality service. They refused to provide food on arrival even on payment.They refused to help to catch the sight seeing tour bus for which I had already paid.I was asked to go to ooty of my own to catch the bus.They even never facilitated to go me there.Water in the resort was absolute red and they said this is only available.The room was stinking with ducks staying just below the window. I was only told that they will look after the issue but nothing came finally
Book this hotel now: Doddabetta Resort, Ooty

Popular Ooty Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Lake View, Ooty  
197 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Madhav Guest House, Ooty  
162 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Darshan, Ooty  
96 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Orchid Inn, Ooty  
84 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Nahar Residency, Ooty  
69 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5