India > Ooty Hotel Reviews > Hotel Sanjay

Reviews of Hotel Sanjay, Ooty

 4.5  star rating out of 5 45 reviews

 photo

89 % Recommend this Ooty hotel

There are 45 reviews of Hotel Sanjay in Ooty. This Ooty hotel is recommended by 89 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Sanjay - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 4.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Sanjay, Ooty
45 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2016   3.5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2015   4  star rating out of 5 (4 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2014   4.5  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2013   4.5  star rating out of 5 (6 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2012   4.5  star rating out of 5 (27 reviews) 85 % Recommend this hotel
2011   5  star rating out of 5 (4 reviews) 75 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
21 reviews
4 Star
  
14 reviews
3 Star
  
8 reviews
2 Star
  
1 reviews
1 Star
  
1 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
22 reviews
Most Likely
  
18 reviews
Never
  
3 reviews
No answer
  
2 reviews

Latest Review Details

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 27, 2016
Reviewed by: Debasish J (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 15, 2016
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ We had a nice and trouble free stay at sanjay Ooty. ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 30, 2015
Reviewed by: Shree D (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 23, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We had a nice and trouble free stay. The restaurant is good but some menu is left off which can be done effectively. First 2 days payment of the restaurant bill I have made through my card. After that they insisted cash only the reason was that the card swiping machine is not working. The hotel should be equipped with 2 to 3 card swiping machines. Another suggestion is that we are young and middle aged and we have been allotted rooms at second floor. If elder aged persons are being taken with us, they have to walk up to second floor which is not suitable. This should be taken care off. Other things in hospitality is 10% less where we cant expect 100%; but it can be done by giving adequate training to your staff. Thanks and regards Sridhar S.

“ PLEASANT STAY AT HOTEL SANJAY OOTY. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 14, 2015
Reviewed by: Babu B (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 2, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Hotel SANJAY is very near to Botanical and Rose Gardens. Rooms and service provided are good. It is a top rated + economical hotel.

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 12, 2015
Reviewed by: Solomon T (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 14, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ ENJOYED OOTY ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 27, 2015
Reviewed by: Kumar n N (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 21, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I stayed in hotel SANJAY @ OOTY on 22/03/2015, booked hotel at pushpak.com value for money, walk able distance to main destination overall I have happily enjoyed the stay.

“ Like hotel location ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 7, 2014
Reviewed by: Bijay P (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 26, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Location is good. Travel desk is available so you can arrange your planning to travel. food is not so good. however a jain restaurant is nearby. Hotel is not issue any bill at the time of checkout.

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 23, 2014
Reviewed by: Samiran M (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 13, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Valuable for money in Ooty ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 4, 2014
Reviewed by: Arun K (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 30, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Hotel Sanjay is a unique budget hotel in Ooty. Provides 6 beds rooms.

“ over all reviews ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 26, 2013
Reviewed by: Noorudeen H (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on September 17, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The hotel and it's atmosphere is very good. After all the hotel is located at the heart of the city. The hotel is very clean restaurant is nice and more over its a family holiday hotel.

“ A place where the three musketeers(river+mountain+RAIN) are present ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 10, 2013
Reviewed by: Anirban (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 31, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
It was a very pleasant trip for me and for my wife in Ooty and the other places near Ooty like Pykara, Connor, Madhumalai, Avalanche etc. We got a lot of fun there. Hotel Sanjay is one of the Best Hotel in Ooty located at the heart of Ooty from where you can get all the things for SHOPPING :-). And I would like to mention the person who attended us Mr.Satheesh, is really a good person and hard worker who has served his best to satisfy the customers. It was a great trip for us. I am planning to visit Ooty again with my family and definitely will book hotel Sanjay again.

“ Overall the hotel is good ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 29, 2013
Reviewed by: Karthik R (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 21, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Customer service should be improved .

“ i liked the hotel location ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 31, 2013
Reviewed by: Venkataramareddy C (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 23, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
my family members very intrested about the hotel location. food was also not bad in the restarent but some delay was happend. the staff was very frendly and cooperartive. on 4th day we requested the frontdesk to extend 1hour checkout time due to return journey. but they refused.so we felt some trouble.if we visit ooty again we will stay in another hotel.

“ Nice experience at this Ooty Hotel. ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 27, 2013
Reviewed by: Esha M (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 22, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
" We had a nice experience while staying in Hotel Sanjay. We checked into the hotel from the back door, and was really worried to see the outer place as it had a bar attached. But when we went inside we were surprised to see the interiors. The hotel room was clean and neat. The food was really good. I had a very short stay in the hotel room so I didn't find any problem. Whenever we come back to Ooty, we will surely like to stay for more days in Hotel Sanjay ".

“ My visit to Ooty ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 17, 2013
Reviewed by: Antony P (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 11, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
1) Nobody ever came up for cleaning the room. Front desk behavior never gave the confidence to leave the room key, when we went out. 2) Room service, virtually, was not available, during lunch hours, and the restaurant was full; hence room service should give preference for the inmates, than for the outsiders in the restaurant. 3) I checked out by 7 am, front desk never knew about the amount paid by me. while booking and on arrival and I was to loose a couple of hundred rupees. 4) A lift should be made available. rest all was good.

“ Spacious room in low price at good location ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 28, 2012
Reviewed by: Mahesh P (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 20, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
This hotel in Ooty is located at central point, from where you can move any where easily. I stayed in room no 104 which has much space for double beds and having good balcony and also having nice as well spacious bathroom with facility of hot water also.
Book this hotel now: Hotel Sanjay, Ooty

Popular Ooty Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Lake View, Ooty  
196 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Madhav Guest House, Ooty  
162 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Darshan, Ooty  
96 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Orchid Inn, Ooty  
84 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Nahar Residency, Ooty  
68 Reviews of this Ooty hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5