India > Puri Hotel Reviews > Hotel Rumani

Reviews of Hotel Rumani, Puri

 3.5  star rating out of 5 40 reviews

 photo

60 % Recommend this Puri hotel

There are 40 reviews of Hotel Rumani in Puri. This Puri hotel is recommended by 60 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Rumani - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 3.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Rumani, Puri
40 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2016   2.5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2015   5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2014   3  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 33 % Recommend this hotel
2013   3.5  star rating out of 5 (13 reviews) 46 % Recommend this hotel
2012   3.5  star rating out of 5 (14 reviews) 57 % Recommend this hotel
2011   4  star rating out of 5 (8 reviews) 88 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
5 reviews
4 Star
  
13 reviews
3 Star
  
9 reviews
2 Star
  
11 reviews
1 Star
  
2 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
11 reviews
Most Likely
  
13 reviews
Never
  
15 reviews
No answer
  
1 reviews

Latest Review Details

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 5, 2016
Reviewed by: Rajeev kumar S (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 28, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Comfortable hotel. Deserves Best Rating. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 9, 2015
Reviewed by: Tapan C (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 27, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
very fine.

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 11, 2014
Reviewed by: Swapan B (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 3, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ Poor Service . Will never recommend to anyone ever . ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 8, 2014
Reviewed by: Amitava C (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 1, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
This hotel should immediately be removed from your list . The Front office Manager of this hotel is one arrogant person on earth . The room cleaning staff would come twice a day and ask for tip rather than cleaning the room . The Bell Boys were more interested in my departure date rather than my comfortable stay . They would come to the room and ask every morning and evening if I was checking out of the Hotel . The reason was obvious - Money. The catering service of the Hotel is horrible . The first night of my stay I gave the order for dinner at 7 P.M. and specifically advised them to serve the dinner in my room by 9.30 P.M. but till 10.30 P.M. they did not serve the dinner . When I informed the same to the manager he just smile and sat back on his chair and was relaxed . At the time of my check out I wanted a bill from the manager but he refused to provide the bill and asked me to contact Hotel Pushpak for the same. Then I asked them to provide me some document that I have checked out of the hotel but that too he refused and during this whole episode his behavior has horrible . I will definitely not visit this Hotel Rumani again in my life and would also tell all my friend and my relatives to avoid going to this hotel .

“ For good location ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 2, 2014
Reviewed by: Arun S (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 27, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
we had stayed two days (27-29.12.2013)along with relatives. we had booked 6 bedded room online in 1st week of Nov'13. The room was spacious but there was no any hanger in bathroom. After asking, staff told there is no provision of such facility in all bathroom, due to this we faced very problem. The location is good but the restaurant is so small food was available on room service. we had taken our food outside this hotel. Front desk was helpful & advisable but other associates of hotel were money minded only. Housekeeping should be improved.

“ Good Stay at Puri. ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 30, 2013
Reviewed by: Gour N (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 19, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Our stay at Hotel Rumani was good, we booked 3 rooms for 2 days, staffs were helpful. The rooms are very basic, rate we paid about 700/- was on little higher side. Hotel location is very good, but food is costly. Also bed sheets and pillows are very old, they should change it.

“ Puri Visit. ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 17, 2013
Reviewed by: Bijay R (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
0 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 10, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Have some drastically improvement in room service.

“ GOOD HOTEL,CAN IMPROVE ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 10, 2013
Reviewed by: Asru M (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 10, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We stayed at the hotel very nicely, room was clean but cartoon was not fitted in the window, management was poor the staff was helpful, but front desk was not so helpful, we do not get breakfast, not only that several times we knocked but sorry to write we don't get help from front desk. In spite of we would stay in this hotel again.

“ Unworthy of the cost ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 24, 2013
Reviewed by: Suman P (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 17, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Far from the beach , Puri has little meaning if you cannot see the sea from your hotel . This hotel is close more to the temple .

“ not a good value for money ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 12, 2013
Reviewed by: Amit kumar S (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 7, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Location is not so good. Tea and breakfast quality need to be improved and should be provided slightly early in the morning.

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 7, 2013
Reviewed by: Manoranjan T (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 1, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ good hotel, can improve ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 7, 2013
Reviewed by: Jagannath S (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 30, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The hotel can provide better service

“ GOOD HOTEL BUT SERVICE NOT UP TO THE MARK ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 4, 2013
Reviewed by: Rama K (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 25, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 15, 2013
Reviewed by: Yadbinder A (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 28, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ Not Good ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 7, 2013
Reviewed by: Yadbinder A (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 28, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Not worth the money paid
Book this hotel now: Hotel Rumani, Puri

Popular Puri Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Nayak Plaza, Puri  
186 Reviews of this Puri hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Naren Palace, Puri  
185 Reviews of this Puri hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Sukanya, Puri  
142 Reviews of this Puri hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Sea Palace, Puri  
115 Reviews of this Puri hotel
   3  star rating out of 5
Hotel Holiday Resort/Pushpak, Puri  
113 Reviews of this Puri hotel
   4  star rating out of 5