India > Munnar Hotel Reviews > Hotel Dhanyasree

Reviews of Hotel Dhanyasree, Munnar

 4  star rating out of 5 74 reviews

 photo

77 % Recommend this Munnar hotel

There are 74 reviews of Hotel Dhanyasree in Munnar. This Munnar hotel is recommended by 77 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Dhanyasree - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 4 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Dhanyasree, Munnar
74 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2016   2.5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 0 % Recommend this hotel
2015   5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2014   5  star rating out of 5 (3 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2013   4  star rating out of 5 (12 reviews) 58 % Recommend this hotel
2012   4.5  star rating out of 5 (20 reviews) 85 % Recommend this hotel
2011   3.5  star rating out of 5 (11 reviews) 64 % Recommend this hotel
2010   3.5  star rating out of 5 (8 reviews) 75 % Recommend this hotel
2009   4.5  star rating out of 5 (14 reviews) 86 % Recommend this hotel
2008   4.5  star rating out of 5 (4 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
28 reviews
4 Star
  
24 reviews
3 Star
  
12 reviews
2 Star
  
4 reviews
1 Star
  
5 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
35 reviews
Most Likely
  
22 reviews
Never
  
14 reviews
No answer
  
3 reviews

Latest Review Details

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 4, 2016
Reviewed by: Ajit K (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
0 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 27, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ comfortable & nice hotel ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 14, 2015
Reviewed by: Kedar nath T (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 5, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
very nice & trouble free stay with friendly atmosphere.

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Oct 27, 2014
Reviewed by: Ashim C (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 17, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Our stay at Munnar ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 6, 2014
Reviewed by: Bhuvaneswari P (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 29, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We were in Munnar from 9/04/2014 02/05/2014. We booked 3 rooms In Hotel Dhanyasree thru hotelpushpak.com. It is located in a central place. Shopping and Restaurants are easily accessible from Dhanyasree. They gave us a choice to select our room. Though the rooms were not too spacious, they were comfortable, clean and tidy including the rest rooms. 24 hrs hot water (warm water, to be apt) was available. The service people were courteous and we were attended to whenever there was a need. The cost was on higher side when compared to the room size. Otherwise we had a very pleasant stay in Dhanyasree. We were extremely lucky to have Purohit restaurant attached to the hotel as we are pure vegetarians. The attenders at the restaurant were very patient with us as were 9 in number and we took our own time to place the order. Still they correctly served us. We could taste only the chappatis and green peas masala for dinner (rest of the day we were on siteseeing) as all other items were very very expensive. The quality of food was good but cost-wise not suitably attached to a budget hotel. ThanQ hotelpushpak.com, thanq Dhanyasree....NatBhuvana/Chennai

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 18, 2014
Reviewed by: Subhash chandra G (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 8, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ We booked five rooms. ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 23, 2013
Reviewed by: Sudhir M (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 18, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
WE WERE FIVE COUPLE AND BOOKED FIVE ROOMS FOR TWO DAYS BEFORE 2 MONTHS BUT WHERE AS FIVE ROOMS AT ONE FLO0R ARE AVAILABLE BUT NOT ALLOTTED TO ME I REQUEST TO THE MANAGER BUT HE NOT GIVEN RESPONSE. BED SHEETS NOT CHANGED, TOWELS AND SOAP PROVIDED WHEN I HAVE DEMANDED FOR MANY TIMES. HOT WATER NOT AVAILABLE IN SOME ROOMS. ROOM RENT CHARGED AS SUPER DELUXE ROOMS. THERE IS ONLY ONE HELPER THEREFORE HE CANNOT PROVIDE GOOD SERVICE. ONLY LOCATIONS IS GOOD BUT HOTEL RATE IS BELOW AVERAGE .

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 22, 2013
Reviewed by: Sudhir M (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
0 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 17, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Our Happy Stay at Dhanyashree - Munnar ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 2, 2013
Reviewed by: S.s. balasubramanian B (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 23, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We really had a pleasant stay at Munnar especially with Dhanyashree Hotel. I really have to mention the location of the Hotel, which is very convenient to all guests those who opted this hotel for their stay. At the front desk they didn't make any delay both at the time of check in as well as check out. Room service was also good. We would like to prefer hotel Dhanyashree for our stay in future years at munnar and I shall recommend my friends and relatives also. My best Wishes.

“ Best for Families to Stay @ Munnar ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 29, 2013
Reviewed by: Kanchi srirangachari R (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 22, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
It was a nice experience in Hotel Dhanyasree. the climate, the rooms, the hospitality, the location, the views, etc. A Nice place to stay and enjoy the beauty of munnar.

“ Comfortable hotel. Deserves Best Rating ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 29, 2013
Reviewed by: Logashanmugam E (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 12, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
good hotel . good service .

“ Good hotel, restaurant can improve ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 17, 2013
Reviewed by: Raghunath K (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 10, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Traditional Kerala food was not available in the restaurant

“ average hotel ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 7, 2013
Reviewed by: Kallempudi S (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 2, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Location of this Munnar hotel is good but rooms need renovation. The staff was friendly and did a good job of taking care of us.

“ Good hotel with reasonable price ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 16, 2013
Reviewed by: Sudhindra K (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 11, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
One of the plus points of this Munnar hotel is its location. Being situated in the heart of Munnar, the hotel has given good service during our stay. The tariff is also reasonable. The staff are very friendly and co-operative.

“ Fine hotel ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 18, 2013
Reviewed by: Chandrakanth . (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 12, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
This Munnar hotel is fine and comfortable.

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 28, 2013
Reviewed by: Sudeep C (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 9, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments
Book this hotel now: Hotel Dhanyasree, Munnar

Popular Munnar Hotels by Guest Reviews


S N Tourist Home, Munnar  
98 Reviews of this Munnar hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Dhanyasree, Munnar  
74 Reviews of this Munnar hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Poopada Resorts, Munnar  
62 Reviews of this Munnar hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Chandana Annexe, Munnar  
37 Reviews of this Munnar hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Red Sparrow Hotels & Resorts, Munnar  
14 Reviews of this Munnar hotel
   2.5  star rating out of 5