India > Kanyakumari Hotel Reviews > The Gopi Niwas Grand

Reviews of The Gopi Niwas Grand, Kanyakumari

 4  star rating out of 5 136 reviews

 photo

74 % Recommend this Kanyakumari hotel

There are 136 reviews of The Gopi Niwas Grand in Kanyakumari. This Kanyakumari hotel is recommended by 74 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of The Gopi Niwas Grand - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 4 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of The Gopi Niwas Grand, Kanyakumari
136 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2016   3.5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2014   3  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 50 % Recommend this hotel
2013   5  star rating out of 5 (11 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2012   3.5  star rating out of 5 (14 reviews) 64 % Recommend this hotel
2011   4  star rating out of 5 (38 reviews) 79 % Recommend this hotel
2010   3.5  star rating out of 5 (47 reviews) 66 % Recommend this hotel
2009   4  star rating out of 5 (23 reviews) 78 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
28 reviews
4 Star
  
48 reviews
3 Star
  
33 reviews
2 Star
  
19 reviews
1 Star
  
8 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
36 reviews
Most Likely
  
65 reviews
Never
  
33 reviews
No answer
  
2 reviews

Latest Review Details

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 6, 2016
Reviewed by: Prakash R (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 1, 2016
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Cleanliness with excellent room service at Kanyakumari. ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 1, 2014
Reviewed by: Manoj D (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 25, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The hotel rooms and toilet were very clean and was maintained so on daily basis. Room service was prompt and in line with expectation. The guy in room service, Suresh Kumar was particularly very attentive in taking order and diligent in executing exactly the way we wanted. Complimentary breakfast was good, adequate and sumptuous. Wi fi facility even though was available on complimentary basis at the reception, was good in terms of signal strength. Hotel organised taxi for trip to Trivandrum satisfactorily. The only thing which did not meet our requirement was that the room was not having sea-facing window and the windows were not possible to be opened at all as it was facing a wall. We ideally wanted a room on sea side so that we could see the the sea from the room all the time. Possibly we will ask for a room specifically with that purpose next time as we did not insist on this aspect while making the booking. We understood that the Gopi group has multiple hotel property in Kanykumari, some are are sea-facing. Overall our stay was comfortable and good.

“ Poor service Hotel ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 20, 2014
Reviewed by: R.ramesh R (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 14, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
U can see in the website of gopiniwas like complementary breakfast in extra facilities. But the have cheated us, they told that u r not eligible since u booked through Online. But the way of telling is reckless and not at all acceptable. For all guests, hotel is offering complementary water, service supervisor is telling that your arrival in room no 401 has been not informed to room service, so we have not serviced to u. See the communications between reception and room service. Since we have booked through online they have offered a double room which is near to lift, most of the space is occupied by the lift, so the room size is very small compare to other rooms.With two kids and wife it is very difficult to stay, take food etc. The lesson we came to know thru online booking is never do the same. personally visit the hotel and booking should be done. The overall experience is very troublesome and gave more mental pressure.

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 23, 2013
Reviewed by: Phanindra K (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 17, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ COMFORTABLE AND PLEASANT STAY ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 17, 2013
Reviewed by: R v N (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 8, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
OVERALL ITS A VERY GOOD, COMFORTABLE AND PLEASANT STAY AT GOPI NIVAS AND I AM RECOMMENDING THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS WHENEVER THEY VISIT TO KANYAKUMARI.

“ good to stay there. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 14, 2013
Reviewed by: Paradeep G (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 3, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I had a very nice stay at this Kanyakumari hotel. comfortable, good location.

“ Very good hotel for staying and sightseeing ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 31, 2013
Reviewed by: Chandrasekharan M (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 23, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The hotel in Kanyakumari is ideally located and is very neat and clean. The staff are courteous and helpful.

“ Nice hotel ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 27, 2013
Reviewed by: Dharmendra J (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 21, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
the location of this hotel in Kanyakumari was good. food was best.

“ Good hotel- Gopi Nivas Grand. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 6, 2013
Reviewed by: Divakara G (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 1, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Our stay was for a day and this Kanyakumari hotel was too good in all aspects.

“ Good ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 3, 2013
Reviewed by: Jayagopal P (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
0 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 27, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Stay experience is good. This Kanyakumari hotel is close to temple and other places.

“ Good Hotel, Can improve ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 11, 2013
Reviewed by: Girish kumar G (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 25, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The stay was pleasant. Very near to the sea shore. The staff was courteous. We reached the hotel at 5.00 am and we waited in the lobby which was very good. Room was neat and clean. The room need a bit of renovation. This can make it the best hotel in Kanyakumari.

“ Nice Stay ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 5, 2013
Reviewed by: Ashish K (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 30, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We stayed at this Kanyakumari hotel for two nights. We had taken two rooms for 5 of our family members. The overall experience was nice. The best part about the hotel was its proximity to the main tourist attractions such as the Gandhi Mandapam and the Kanyakumari temple. These were just a walking distance from the hotel. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The front desk and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We ordered mainly tea coffee from the room service and had our meals from nearby restaurants. Had no problems with the room service. But, having plenty to choose from from the many nearby restaurants so we ate out. I would recommend the hotel for anyone visiting for one or two nights.

“ Hotel Gopi Niwas Grand ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 4, 2013
Reviewed by: Rajesh D (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 30, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Overall comfortable stay at this Kanyakumari hotel.

“ The hotel and its staff are very good. ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 2, 2013
Reviewed by: Ashish P (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 25, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I would definitely like to stay at this Kanyakumari hotel in my next visit.

“ Nice stay ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 27, 2012
Reviewed by: Kiron kumar D (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 18, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The location is very good, AC is good, very clean bed and toilet. Rooms are a bit small.
Book this hotel now: The Gopi Niwas Grand, Kanyakumari

Popular Kanyakumari Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel New Cape, Kanyakumari  
181 Reviews of this Kanyakumari hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
The Gopi Niwas Grand, Kanyakumari  
136 Reviews of this Kanyakumari hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Maadhini, Kanyakumari  
86 Reviews of this Kanyakumari hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Samudra, Kanyakumari  
38 Reviews of this Kanyakumari hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Melody Park, Kanyakumari  
25 Reviews of this Kanyakumari hotel
   4  star rating out of 5