India > Tirupati Hotel Reviews > Hotel Sindhu International

Reviews of Hotel Sindhu International, Tirupati

 3.5  star rating out of 5 28 reviews

 photo

54 % Recommend this Tirupati hotel

There are 28 reviews of Hotel Sindhu International in Tirupati. This Tirupati hotel is recommended by 54 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Sindhu International - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 3.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Sindhu International, Tirupati
28 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2015   5  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2014   4  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2013   4.5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2012   3  star rating out of 5 (8 reviews) 50 % Recommend this hotel
2011   3  star rating out of 5 (5 reviews) 20 % Recommend this hotel
2010   2.5  star rating out of 5 (5 reviews) 40 % Recommend this hotel
2009   4  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2008   3  star rating out of 5 (5 reviews) 60 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
4 reviews
4 Star
  
5 reviews
3 Star
  
7 reviews
2 Star
  
10 reviews
1 Star
  
2 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
4 reviews
Most Likely
  
11 reviews
Never
  
13 reviews
No answer
 
0 reviews

Latest Review Details

“ Nice Hotel ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 13, 2015
Reviewed by: Sreenivasan V (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 7, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Good hotel

“ Nice hotel ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 13, 2015
Reviewed by: Hayagreevan V (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
0 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 7, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Good hotel -Value for money.

“ Normal stay. ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 16, 2014
Reviewed by: Sainath C (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 7, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Location of the hotel is very decent and calm ,near Padmavathi ammavaru temple. Good access to the town thru autos, during night time inside the room mosquitoes are there one should ask for coils/repellants to clear those mosquito, No soaps/paste/brushes are provided, need to carry by our own. Room is clean, fine and comfortable.

“ nice location ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 5, 2013
Reviewed by: Gunasekaran V (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 24, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:

“ caring stay ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 27, 2012
Reviewed by: Rajani G (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 17, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
we had comfortable caring stay at this Tirupati hotel. would like you to look in to flush systems in your rooms and repair or replace as when required staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you.

“ Terrible Experience ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012
Reviewed by: Dhananjay S (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 16, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
This Tirupati hotel standard was par below expectation. was not at all value for their charges.

“ Good ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 7, 2012
Reviewed by: Anu syamprasad E (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
0 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on April 2, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Good

“ Worst & Terrible Service ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 28, 2012
Reviewed by: Venkatakrishnan R (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 23, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Initial online booking was not working at all, after sending me the link, I was able to make online payment and book my accommodation. No Towel was kept in the room even after we checked in, door inside bathroom was broken and was not working properly. I asked for a toilet roll which no one delivered. I asked them to sweep the room since there lot of dirt in the floor, till I checked out no one took accountability to clean the room. Front desk person was not (At the time of check out and check in) was not at all courteous, he was arguing with me stating that I did not get a voucher. I asked him I do not have an option to print what should I do, he continued arguing in spite of me providing the reference number to him. I would never recommend this stay for anyone in my organization. I have stayed at least 3 to 4 times in Hotel Sindhu before and we have decided that this our last stay at Sindhu. Security & Chef were very courteous and helpful.

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 11, 2012
Reviewed by: Ravi C (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 2, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
No comments

“ ROOMS NOT CLEAN ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 23, 2012
Reviewed by: Vijay K (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 17, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
THE ROOMS WERE NOT CLEAN AND AS WE ENTERED THERE WAS VERY BAD CIGARETTE SMELL.

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 15, 2012
Reviewed by: Chikkavaradaiah V (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on February 3, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Well located but poor in service ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 2, 2012
Reviewed by: Sunil P (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 27, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
The hotel is well located near Padmavathi temple in Tiruchanoor though a distance away from Tirumala. Good location if you have a car for yourself. Service levels were poor with average room service and housekeeping standards. Restaurants had very limited food items and the service quality was very poor. It appears to be under staffed causing very slow and inadequate service in the restaurant. Not a place I would recommend for stay.

“ Its not a hotel its like doing favour to us ”

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 30, 2011
Reviewed by: Shyamsundar S (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 24, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
Please do not send your guest to HOTEL SINDHU INTERNATIONAL any more otherwise we people will loose trust and specially I would like to stay on railway platform rather staying in this hotel. Hope you understand the value of HOSPITALITY.

“ Service in the hotel is important criteria ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 19, 2011
Reviewed by: Govindan T (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 14, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
The Hotel Sindhu is located in a nice surrounding easily accessible.....Ambiance and get up of the Tirupati hotel is good. But for a traveler or a pilgrim who would like to use the available time optimally, the hotel need to look at service as an important area. We checked in pretty late at about 2230 hrs on 14th aug. 3 members in a double room with extra charge for the 3rd person. No extra bedding was provided. the room has no towels. When asked in the morning of 15th aug, the service boy delivered one towel for the 3 inmates. We waited for a cup of coffee for 30minutes upto 0615 hrs , and left without being served as we were getting delayed for the Darshan at Tirupati. We paid the money billed which includes the hospitality for 3 persons. Did not ask for refund, but suggested to the hotel reception officer to look at the quality of service as an improvement area. My suggestion is to evaluate the quality of hotels thoroughly and regularly before listing them in website.

“ value for money ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jun 2, 2011
Reviewed by: Harshawardhan O (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 23, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
overall hotel is good .main problem being location as this remotely situated and auto rikshaw not at all avilable. there is no laundry service and taxi what is arranged by hotel s reference is not reliable as those cab drivers were very arrogant and asking 500 rupees extra for 5 minute extra above 5 hours ??????????to avoid all this nonsence we booked taxi through hotel, but then whats point???
Book this hotel now: Hotel Sindhu International, Tirupati

Popular Tirupati Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Gopikrishna, Tirupati  
164 Reviews of this Tirupati hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel NEW AISWARYA, Tirupati  
141 Reviews of this Tirupati hotel
   3  star rating out of 5
Bhimas Deluxe Hotel, Tirupati  
102 Reviews of this Tirupati hotel
   4.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Sunilkrishna, Tirupati  
53 Reviews of this Tirupati hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Sindhu International, Tirupati  
28 Reviews of this Tirupati hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5