India > Gaya Hotel Reviews > Hotel Saraogi

Reviews of Hotel Saraogi, Gaya

 3.5  star rating out of 5 25 reviews

 photo

68 % Recommend this Gaya hotel

There are 25 reviews of Hotel Saraogi in Gaya. This Gaya hotel is recommended by 68 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Hotel Saraogi - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 3.5 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Hotel Saraogi, Gaya
25 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2016   3.5  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2014   4  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2013   3.5  star rating out of 5 (7 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2012   3  star rating out of 5 (11 reviews) 55 % Recommend this hotel
2011   2.5  star rating out of 5 (5 reviews) 40 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
2 reviews
4 Star
  
3 reviews
3 Star
  
12 reviews
2 Star
  
6 reviews
1 Star
  
2 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
2 reviews
Most Likely
  
15 reviews
Never
  
8 reviews
No answer
 
0 reviews

Latest Review Details

“ location is good for this gaya hotel. ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 4, 2016
Reviewed by: Purnendu S (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 24, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Trouble free stay at the hotel but running hot water is not available in bathroom. You have to ask for hot water the staff was friendly and did a good job.

“ Nice Stay at Hotel Saragi ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 5, 2014
Reviewed by: Gopal pillai T (Malaysia)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 23, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We arrived to Hotel Saraogi in the middle of night between 12 am-1 am due to the delay in train service. I was expecting they would have sold our room which usually happens in India but I was so glad they kept our rooms. The rooms are clean and we had a good sleep till the next. The only let down is the restaurant which we did not take our breakfast. It is unpleasant.

“ Required little improvement for good stay ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 29, 2013
Reviewed by: Brij mohan C (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 22, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Location of the hotel is excellent and easy to approach. Hot water supply was not satisfactory. The bathroom windows in both the rooms were with broken glass. Although the rooms were spacious, neat & clean but bedsheets & pillow covers were not changed. Some of the basic problems are:-(1) There was no almirah in both the rooms (2)No mirror in bath rooms above wash basin. We have not got the receipt of our payment till date. I can stay in this hotel after above little improvement.

“ Average rated hotel at Gaya. ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Sep 10, 2013
Reviewed by: Manoranjan S (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 31, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We stayed in the hotel Saraogi at Gaya for two nights with another family. It is an average rated hotel with a restaurant where one can take vegetarian food with moderate price. The management has little sense while we were sleeping at mid day. The carpenter was making continuous sound in front of our room while we were inside. After our repeated requests they stopped working there. The cleanliness is not up to that mark.

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 2, 2013
Reviewed by: Rengabashyam G (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
0 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on July 24, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Really a decent hotel for short stay . ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 3, 2013
Reviewed by: arun K (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 28, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
We stayed in the hotel for short period & the service in general was good . The room including wash room was neat & clean . It's a budget hotel indeed for a short stay for the value of money you pay .

“ Stay during Holi 2013 ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 1, 2013
Reviewed by: Shivom C (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
2 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 27, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
If you are visiting Bodhgaya, it is better to book hotels there instead of Gaya, as there is a distance of 12 km.

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 29, 2013
Reviewed by: Ranjan kumar D (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 19, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ improving scope in service ”

2.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Mar 21, 2013
Reviewed by: Kirpa V (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 13, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:

“ Average ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 21, 2012
Reviewed by: B J (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 15, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Electric conditions and noise should be rectified.

“ good hotel. can improve ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 21, 2012
Reviewed by: Sreedhara murthy G (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
0 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 12, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Overall the hotel was good.

“ Average ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 12, 2012
Reviewed by: Amiya M (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 6, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
The Reception desk is ordinary. The restaurant "Rajsthani Mahal" is OK. However the people are all good and simple. We thank you for your cooperation.

“ review ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 1, 2012
Reviewed by: Gopalakrishna R (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 22, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I stayed at Hotel Saraogi in Gaya. It was fine and pleasant stay. Decent hotel.

“ nice hotel ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 22, 2012
Reviewed by: K vs S (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 14, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
There was no problem in staying at this Gaya hotel. In total we were 9 members and stayed comfortably here. Vegetarian food was arranged by the reception as the restaurant attached was closed for Diwali vacation. We will stay again here in our next visit. Pick up from station can be arranged by hotel.

“ Poor service ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 2, 2012
Reviewed by: Chintamani V (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on October 24, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
The experience staying at Hotel Saraogi in Gaya is Precarious. The room is not at all suitable. About cleanliness one can not stay in the room without using strong perfume. Condition of the bathroom is very bad. No flush in the toilet. The room is full of dust. The fan is without regulator. There is no restaurant in the hotel. The most important thing is in the night when I was on the bed it may be 9.30 pm an attendant called me to pay the rent.
Book this hotel now: Hotel Saraogi, Gaya

Popular Gaya Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Saraogi, Gaya  
25 Reviews of this Gaya hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Ajatsatru Hotel, Gaya  
25 Reviews of this Gaya hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Gharana, Gaya  
9 Reviews of this Gaya hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Hotel Tathagat International, Gaya  
9 Reviews of this Gaya hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Rose Valley Hotel, Gaya  
8 Reviews of this Gaya hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5