India > Shirdi Hotel Reviews > Silver Oak Holiday Home

Reviews of Silver Oak Holiday Home, Shirdi

 3  star rating out of 5 81 reviews

 photo

56 % Recommend this Shirdi hotel

There are 81 reviews of Silver Oak Holiday Home in Shirdi. This Shirdi hotel is recommended by 56 % of the people who stayed at the hotel. Below is guest reviews of Silver Oak Holiday Home - all reviews are from genuine travelers who have booked through us and stayed at this hotel. Hotel has a overall rating of 3 star out of 5.
See hotel details, photos and rates of Silver Oak Holiday Home, Shirdi
81 reviews sorted by Date



Reviews by Year

2015   3  star rating out of 5 (1 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2014   4  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2013   4  star rating out of 5 (2 reviews) 100 % Recommend this hotel
2012   3.5  star rating out of 5 (9 reviews) 78 % Recommend this hotel
2011   3  star rating out of 5 (26 reviews) 62 % Recommend this hotel
2010   2.5  star rating out of 5 (21 reviews) 38 % Recommend this hotel
2009   3.5  star rating out of 5 (8 reviews) 75 % Recommend this hotel
2008   2.5  star rating out of 5 (12 reviews) 25 % Recommend this hotel

How many guests gave what ratings?

5 Star
  
8 reviews
4 Star
  
14 reviews
3 Star
  
21 reviews
2 Star
  
17 reviews
1 Star
  
21 reviews

Stay again in this hotel?

Definitely
  
14 reviews
Most Likely
  
31 reviews
Never
  
34 reviews
No answer
  
2 reviews

Latest Review Details

“ A good holiday home ”

3  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on May 15, 2015
Reviewed by: Raveendranath S (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
0 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on May 10, 2015
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Ac went out of order in the night all have to sleep in one room. No fridge or good drinking water,TV was not clear No dressing table in the room.

“ My Experience - MyTrip ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Feb 9, 2014
Reviewed by: Vamsi M (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 30, 2014
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Overall, I am satisfied with the hotel services. The hotel staff is very cooperative. When I was in Shirdi, unfortunately I forget my room key inside my room and main door was locked. At 10 'O Clock night hotel service team came and help us immediately.I really appreciate hotel team services. I definitely recommend it to the travelers.

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 7, 2014
Reviewed by: Hari om K (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
2 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 29, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Nice Stay! Definitely recommend to others. ”

4.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 7, 2013
Reviewed by: Chandan kumar G (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 28, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
A nice hotel in Shirdi to stay. Very nice surroundings, good service, front desk and housekeeping did a good job of our care. Restaurant service has to be improved a bit. Otherwise nice and good value for money. I would surely stay again and will recommend others too.

“ good location ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Apr 3, 2013
Reviewed by: Mayuresh kumar P (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on March 29, 2013
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
The hotel has a good location but service needs strong improvement

“ Silver Oak is just an average ”

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Nov 17, 2012
Reviewed by: Kalyan V (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on November 7, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
Though this Shirdi hotel is average, we had a good time here. There are several problems in room such as AC, Kitchen drainage etc. Of course we could not expect more than that in Shirdi. Finally we did not have any bad experience but we are not very much happy with rooms.

“ Worst hotel- Silver Oak Holiday Homes ”

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012
Reviewed by: Munikumar V (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on August 16, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
I stayed at Silver Oak Holiday homes in Shirdi, room cleanliness is worst or worser worsest.............. Bath rooms have geezers that does not work, taps are broken, they are very horrible. Rooms are not luxurious, fans and AC are like shouting, spending so much money still staying in such dirty room is hurting. Other services are also worst....................

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jul 2, 2012
Reviewed by: Senthil R (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
2 rating out of 5 Staff
2 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on June 23, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Irresponsible ”

1  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 31, 2012
Reviewed by: Hitesh S (India)
1 rating out of 5 Value for money
1 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on January 26, 2012
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
I have made booking for 6 adults at Silver Oak Holiday Home, Shirdi for 2 BHK Suite for 26.01.2012 well in advance about 35 days. I never used this type of hotel in my life particularly with my four females members. My booking was at a 2BHK apartments with all amenities while I was shifted to a single hall type room for all 6 adults. Now please note that my shifting was totally unfair, rudely and without any reason.

“ never choose this hotel ”

2  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 10, 2012
Reviewed by: Debashis M (India)
2 rating out of 5 Value for money
3 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
1 rating out of 5 Staff
1 rating out of 5 Service
1 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 31, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? No
Guest Comments:
i am really sorry to say that after booking the hotel last three months before, but at the time receiving the 3 rooms we have to wait for more than three hours and at different floors . this is good experience that i will never choose this hotel nor i will tell my friends too

“ comfortable hotel nice stay ”

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 8, 2012
Reviewed by: Ajit A (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
5 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
5 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
5 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 30, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
i visited shirdi with my wife, daughter, mother-father along with family of my sister for one day. on reaching there the front desk welcome us warmly specially the manager. the manager guided us the surrounding places to visit in addition to our visit to shirdi. i got idea of nearby places and planed additional place like aurangabad (elora caves,bibi ka meqbara,hanuman temple and lord shiva jyotirlingam). restaurant was very good. me and all my family members enjoyed tasty breakfast (poha and upma). specially my parents relish the food. quality of food was excellent. front desk helped me to get local transport (taxi) at very reasonable rate. the driver of local transport provided by hotel staff was nice and co-operative. chef of the restaurant was excellent. their services was up to mark and in time. second day on leaving the hotel staff even send us as warmly as they welcomed us. definitely deserve recommendation to family & friends the stay at silver oak was memorable. i wish all the best for hotel silver oak.

5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 2, 2012
Reviewed by: Sachin U (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
5 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
4 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
5 rating out of 5 Service
4 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 28, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments

“ Nice hotel. Good value for money ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 1, 2012
Reviewed by: Ajay raj S (India)
4 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
2 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 27, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
It was the first time but as my feel it was the best of one visit. so cool, pleasant and cooperative. This was the real great moments during the Shiridi stay.

“ This is a family hotel, where one can stay safely ”

4  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Jan 1, 2012
Reviewed by: Pradeep B (India)
3 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
3 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
4 rating out of 5 Staff
4 rating out of 5 Service
3 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 25, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
Guest Comments:
During my stay I found the atmosphere is very friendly. Let the staff to be comparatively more attentive. Overall atmosphere is very good.

3.5  star rating out of 5     Reviewed on Dec 29, 2011
Reviewed by: Santosh T (India)
5 rating out of 5 Value for money
4 rating out of 5 Hotel Location
1 rating out of 5 Cleanliness
3 rating out of 5 Staff
3 rating out of 5 Service
0 rating out of 5 Restaurant

Stayed on December 17, 2011
Would you stay in this hotel again? Yes
No comments
Book this hotel now: Silver Oak Holiday Home, Shirdi

Popular Shirdi Hotels by Guest Reviews


Hotel Sai Poornima, Shirdi  
461 Reviews of this Shirdi hotel
   3  star rating out of 5
Hotel Sai Mahal, Shirdi  
193 Reviews of this Shirdi hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5
Hotel Sai Leela, Shirdi  
102 Reviews of this Shirdi hotel
   4  star rating out of 5
Silver Oak Holiday Home, Shirdi  
81 Reviews of this Shirdi hotel
   3  star rating out of 5
Hotel Shiv Sai, Shirdi  
78 Reviews of this Shirdi hotel
   3.5  star rating out of 5